We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and restful”
Review of Super 8 Kingston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Kingston
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The person at the registration desk was polite, friendly and competent. The room was clean and smelled fresh, bed comfortable, Internet easily accessible.. Breakfast so-so but adequate. Rates best in the area. The Super8 website (through which we reserved while on the road) was not easily negotiated. Could use some streamlining (it kept giving us reservations in several different Kingstons that were not in New York.)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KLK-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 625 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

There are not a lot of decent options in this area, aside from the Hampton or Hilton on the other side of town. This is by far the best hotel for the price. Lobby and rooms are clean, and staff is friendly. Breakfast is okay, BUT the location of the hotel is what I think makes the difference. There are 2 GREAT diners in walking distance (Olympic and Dietz), as well as the bus terminals, a grocery store, a liquor store, and the uptown Kingston area which has bars, restaurants, and other small shops. All within a half-mile. What the hotel lacks, the local availability makes up for. Also, 24-hour Quick Check is just a few minutes walk.

Room Tip: The further back in the hotel, the quieter. Ice and Vending machine are in lobby. No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriStateGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank vermontmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were travelling from Saratoga Springs to Long Island and just needed a place to stay overnight. I had read many negative reviews, so I was hoping for a positive surprise. Well, let me start by saying that I stayed in Room 211 and it was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was just updated and renovated and looked quite new. The clerks at the front desk were also friendly and helpful. I don't know why I read so many negative reviews, but the manager told me they were recently sold to a new owner who made many new renovations. Maybe now the reviews will improve, but always understand that this is an economy hotel, not an upscale property. If you need a clean quiet room for a short term overnight stay, just ask for Room 211. I found it to be a good clean room in a decent hotel. Give it a chance and read between the lines when reading the reviews !

Room Tip: Room 211 was clean and comfortable with a decent sunny view. Short walk to Olympic diner across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RUSSELL28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kyle F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
900 reviews
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
55 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kingston

Address: 487 Washington Ave, Kingston, NY 12401-2906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Kingston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range: $75 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kingston 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our complimentary continental breakfast is served daily from 600am - 900am and consists of regular & decaf coffee and tea, apple and orange juice, two kinds of cereal with 2% milk and an assortment of danish, muffins, and donuts as well as white and wheat bread for toasting. All rooms have free cable TV, a chest of drawers, a clothing rack, either a king bed or two full-size beds, a desk and chair, night stands and lamps, a vanity sink and private bath/shower. We do offer free Wi-Fi on an unsecure network in public areas and our guest rooms. We have a guest laundry (washer and dryer) and a vending area with soft drinks and snacks. We are fortunate to have a variety of dining options within close proximity to our property. We have 24 hour diners, chain restaurants, ethnic and specialty restaurants (Italian, French, Southwestern, Indian, steak, seafood, etc.) as well as places that deliver. We are located 35 miles from Bellearye Mountain and are close to a wide variety of hiking trails, wineries and historic venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kingston Hotel Kingston
Kingston Super 8
Kingston Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing