We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Thanksgiving Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Kingston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Kingston
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
potomac, MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanksgiving Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

The king suites are spacious and comfortable, with exceptions, but are in need of makeover. Having two bathrooms is a plus. Staff polite.
Heating thermostat did not do the job; either fully on or off, no auto cut off. Hot water too slow to warm up for shower even after 4-5 minutes. Tub drains and toilets not efficient, just did not work very well.
Had flat LED TV, definitely no HD reception in sitting area, TV reception not so hot, and old tube TV in bed area just ok.
Big nuisance was room lighting; just skimpy. Entry way dark by "closet" area and dressing area had no light.

Room Tip: Get king suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. Your kind words towards our staff will be forwarded to them as it is rewarding that their efforts were acknowledged by our dear guest.

On the other hand, we apologize if there has been an inconvenience with bathroom as well as TV reception. Your suggestions will be considered to ensure that we are providing the best stay that our guests expects of our hotel and even exceeding those expectations. We are very open to suggestions and comments as your voice is very important to us.

We hope to serve you even better on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    22
    45
    45
    66
See reviews for
60
55
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

While we were on vacation, I got sick, and we checked into this hotel that night. The beds were soft, fluffy and comfortable. The room was large, it had two nice big beds. It was very clean. There were some people making noise (domestic fight) in the next room in the wee hours of the morning and my husband complained at the front desk. They offered us another room, but we didn't want to move in the middle of the night. We think the hotel staff should have knocked on their door instead. The restaurant was under-staffed for breakfast. Other than those minor issues, we liked this hotel. They offer free coffee and hot cocoa 24/7.

Room Tip: It was nice being on the first floor not far from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn12401, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for finding the time to share about your stay. It is our goal to provide the great stay to our valued guests.

We sincerely apologize that your sleep was disrupted by an incident from the other room guests. It is indeed uncomfortable to transfer you to another room in the middle of the night and not feeling well. We remind our staff to take precautions especially if guests are not feeling well. We will also keep in mind to have enough staff in our breakfast room to assist our guests.
Moreover, we are very pleased to know that you had an entirely wonderful stay in spite of the minor issues.

Please let us know of your next stay as we are certainly looking forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Our room had a filthy toilet when we checked in. Complete with skid marks. The halls smelled of smoke and mildew. The wallpaper was splashed with something blue just above the dresser, and the remote did not work (yes, the light lit up, indicating the battery was good). The restaurant on the property had surly hostesses. All in all, clearly NOT somewhere I want to be again, nor would I recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loretta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn12401, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience during your recent visit at our hotel. It has been our aim to provide a great hotel experience to our dear guests and we are saddened that we failed to achieve that during your stay.

Comments regarding the cleanliness and upkeep of our hotel will be promptly taken care of by our staff to ensure a more likely stay in the future.

Thank you for your business and we hope to have the chance to serve you even better in your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kingston hotels

North Kingstown, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were greeted with an unfriendly male clerk at check in who wouldn't listen to my question regarding AAA or Senior discount. We paid $182 for the "last" room available (I had reservations).
The room had peeling wallpaper, holes in the carpet and splintering wood at the base of the bathroom door.
The noise from the NY87 rumbled all night.
I will stay longer next year in a local B&B.

Room Tip: I would not stay there again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plantlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn12401, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel.

We are deeply sorry that you were not able to enjoy your Senior discount during your stay. This will be part of our evaluation as we want you to have a great experience at our Hotel. There will also be a reminder to our staff to be always courteous and helpful as our primary goal is to deliver positive customer experience.

We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitman, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

It was easy to find but did not expect to be in the parking lot of a Ford dealer. May be okay for a business trip but would not go back for vacation time. Staff were polite but not what I would call friendly. We thought the hotel was clean until we arrived back after a long day of traveling around the area and discovered that no one had cleaned our room! Management did not offer to have it cleaned but instead told us they would make sure it was cleaned the next day. Who knew we would have to make our own bed?!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn12401, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for finding the time to share about your stay at our Hotel. Your comments will guide us to focus on the areas that we need to improve; especially customer service in this instance.

We will advise our staff to be always friendly and helpful to our dear guests during their stay. Be proactive to ask if there’s anything they needed more to make them comfortable.

Please give us a chance to serve you even better on your next stay should decide to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central Pa.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were a little concerned about spending 2 nights here during our vacation based on Trip Advisor feedback but quite honestly we have no complaints about the hotel. We asked for a quiet room and we got just that. Our room was a 2 queen suite and it was very spacious. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The front desk was courteous. We would stay here again. However, we were very disappointed with the breakfast service. This Quality Inn has a restaurant attached to it and that is were we sent with vouchers for breakfast. You get a menu with 3 choices of breakfasts that offer no meat. There is no service buffet line or waffles that typical Choice Hotels have to offer. The entire room is served by one waiter or waitress. The service is EXTREMELY slow. The waiter or waitress is gone for long periods of time. The breakfast event drags on forever and a tip is expected. We would never recommend this free breakfast for anyone who cherishes their vacation time. It close to an hour to be served a lack luster breakfast. Do yourself a favor and enjoy a quality breakfast with good service at Deisings Restaurant that is 5 minutes away. Their bakery is very good too.

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear of the hotel are quiet and spacious, but the trash man comes around 8:15am on Tues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
10.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Saugerties
Comfort Inn Saugerties
#3 of 6 in Saugerties
3.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
10.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Kingston

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Kingston
Address: 114 State Route 28, Exit 19 New York Thruway, Kingston, NY 12401-7444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Kingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Kingston hotel in the heart of the Catskill Mountains. Perfectly located off Interstate 87 near Catskill Park, the Quality Inn & Suites™ hotel is less than four miles from the Hudson River Cruises. This Kingston, NY hotel is within 15 miles of Horse Shows In The Sun (HITS) and Bard College. The State University of New York at New Paltz (SUNY New Paltz) is only a short drive from the hotel. The Dutchess County Fairgrounds, home of the Dutchess County Fair and Rhinebeck Antiques Fair, is just minutes away. The Hudson Valley Garlic Festival, voted the number one Food Festival in the United States by USA Today , is also close by. Several shops and restaurants are in the surrounding area. Be sure to visit Roudigan's Steakhouse and the Hollywood Lounge, located on the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Kingston Hotel Kingston
Quality Inn And Suites Kingston
Quality Inn Hotel Kingston
Quality Inn Kingston Ny
Kingston Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing