We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Kingston
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Allentown PA
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“1 night Stay”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We needed a place just for an evening for a concert in Woodstock. Since all the B&B's require a 2 night minimum this was what we could get on short notice. No frills here, did have a fridge and micro although we never used it. Our room was in the far rear corner, opposite the office. We were able to drive to an entrance on that side and had ample parking. There was a lawn area that we were able to relax in to kill an hour before show time, offered both shade and sun. Can't tell you much more thats all we saw.
Overall OK nothing fancy, clean enough for a one nighter, can't see myself spending any extended period of time there. Biggest con way over priced, like any business I guess you "gotta get it while you can".

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deerjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    23
    48
    45
    66
See reviews for
62
56
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed at your Quality Inn for 3 nights. We stayed on the 2nd floor at the rear of the motel. Considering we booked far in advance I thought we would be placed closer to the front of motel. The back was dark and not well lit for our liking. We had to lug our suitcased up 2 floors in a stinky hallway. The room that contained the ice machine (just before entering our 2nd floor) was used for putting some of their supplies. Just did not give a good feeling. Upon entering our room I found it spacious, with fridge and micro. Which was handy for the stay. The mattress was so comfortable. The bathroom was a disappointment due to the chipped tub and the caulking around the baseboards was loose considering this room was just renovated. The dining room was excellent and we were able to have a great supper. A bizarre incident happened with 2 cleaning women at our door knocking continuously early evening. (Even though it was after hours and cleaning staff would be finished for the day). They didn't speak English and it made it difficult for my husband and I to know what they wanted. They were very persistent in repeating in their language whatever was the matter and kept staying outside our door. We were just about ready to leave for "Midnight Ramble" but were concerned about the safety of our room while away. Sorta put us in mind of the Bates Motel in the movie Psycho....:)
We are arriving again soon in the area but do not plan on staying at the Quality Inn. Prices were very hight for our stay...and feel we can find better elsewhere.
I've stayed in Quality Inn's throughout the years in the States but this was the worst experience thus far.
I would n't recommend this motel as there are many, many more choices in the area offering better prices & quality.

Room Tip: Tried get closer to the front desk....as being in the back of motel did not feel safe. Coming home a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kingston hotels

Wichita Falls, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

This place seemed to be a great place to party, I had a blast, but if you are just tired and want to sleep, this is not the place. The walls are paper thin, and all the people that are there to party will keep you up until wee hours of the morning. The staff was friendly, pool was very cold, the bar was fun, and the rooms were so-so. At $100+ I was expecting more, so I checked out a day early and drove to Plattsburg NY and got a room for half that cost. There is no free breakfast.

Room Tip: Super long hotel, older or handicapped people should try to get close to the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We went to belleayre mountain for a ski trip and we stayed in this hotel for one night. The hotel is not bad. It is about 40 minutes away from belleayre mountain. It has a good size indoor warm side swimming pool, free coffee, and the room is clean and comfortable. However, the hotel was a kind of empty....

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UptownXriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

My Friend and I took a trip to Hudson Valley for a Ski. This place was right off of the Exit and easy to get to. The restaurant next door has a very good food. The room we were in was very clean and comfortable. The owners have done a lot of work and it shows. It has not snowed that much this season, but we will pick this place on our next trip to Catskill Area.

Room Tip: Rooms in Exec Wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Reviewed April 18, 2006

I haven't stayed in many worse hotels in 30 years of frequent traveling. The room was old and grimy. The toilet overflowed, and when I asked for help from the person at the desk, he just pointed me to the plunger located in the men's bathroom in the lobby. I used that, but it didn't work very well, so we ended up using the bathroom in the lobby for the rest of our (short) stay. I wouldn't go back even if it were half the price.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod_Brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

This hotel is old and not kept up. We asked for a non-smoking room and received one only to discover the smell of smoke in the room. Our reservation requested a first floor room but were told non were available. With so few cars in the lot one has to wonder why there were no open rooms. No breakfast offered other than a restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robear46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
861 reviews
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
41 reviews
10.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Kingston

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Kingston
Address: 114 State Route 28, Exit 19 New York Thruway, Kingston, NY 12401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Kingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Kingston hotel in the heart of the Catskill Mountains. Perfectly located off Interstate 87 near Catskill Park, the Quality Inn & Suites™ hotel is less than four miles from the Hudson River Cruises. This Kingston, NY hotel is within 15 miles of Horse Shows In The Sun (HITS) and Bard College. The State University of New York at New Paltz (SUNY New Paltz) is only a short drive from the hotel. The Dutchess County Fairgrounds, home of the Dutchess County Fair and Rhinebeck Antiques Fair, is just minutes away. The Hudson Valley Garlic Festival, voted the number one Food Festival in the United States by USA Today , is also close by. Several shops and restaurants are in the surrounding area. Be sure to visit Roudigan's Steakhouse and the Hollywood Lounge, located on the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Kingston Hotel Kingston
Quality Inn And Suites Kingston
Quality Inn Hotel Kingston
Quality Inn Kingston Ny
Kingston Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing