We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$87
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Kingston(Kingston)
$229
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
$161
$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Kingston(Kingston)
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Kingston)
$70
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Forsyth B&B(Kingston)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
154
123
51
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
123
51
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolpet friendly hotelmorning breakfastholiday innwould stay here againcomfortable bedsfitness centerfree breakfastpleasant stayhot tubmake your own wafflesbagelsfirst flooroff the highwaygreat place to staybusiness centerparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 357 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
51
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Everything was just right about this Motel with its location ease of parking and entry Etc. The complimentry breakfast was sufficient with an adequate selection to feed any hungry family. Unfortunately the lack of manners and consideration with the group of people who are having breakfast dimmed the experience. I know people don't have manners anymore and the words "excuse me" don't seem to be in anybody's vocabulary. Maybe the hotel at at send out a little primer on good behavior with their hotel confirmations......

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebH373, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Thank you for your review and your comments about our hotel. We are sorry other guests affected you enjoyment of our breakfast. We hope to see you again with your family next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

We checked the positive rating and decided to stay here. The reviews were correct. The non-smoking room had two queen beds which were very comfortable. The bathroom was a bit small but was designed with safety in mind and very clean. Overall, the accommodations were well planned and relaxing. The indoor pool was warm, clean, and of decent size. Their hot breakfast was excellent and offered many choices such as waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, and oatmeal to name a few. The staff was pleasant and courteous and were eager to assist.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank rose7891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebH373, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed both your room and our breakfast. We especially appreciate you recognizing the efforts of our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

The place was not very clean. Trash and stains on the carpet in the hallways. Cigarette ashes in the window of our non-smoking room. The A/C did not work very well, so we could barely sleep. The manager stunk of cigarette smell. We cancelled our 2nd night and quickly left in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jared L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebH373, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Our apologies for the issues you had during your recent stay. This certainly is not normal or acceptable. We always would like the opportunity to correct a problem but do understand that you preferred to depart. We are sorry for the inconvenience this caused you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

Not your usual boring box hotel. Beautiful country scenery. Wonderful staff, really really comfortable bed and pillows and excellent towels. Nice breakfast bar. Decent workout room. Pool available, although whirlpool was closed. Great hotel for the money

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank W2385WOlisaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebH373, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Thanks for the review. Love your comments on our hotel. FYI we do not have a hot tub that was our kiddie pool closed for painting. Thank you for your comments on value and our comfortable beds!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

Tiny, Musty, hot, dirty Rooms and Bathrooms. You might as well bring your tent and post it outside to sleep on the ground. You may have a better luck with some fresh air. They charge for high end Hampton Inn but their quality in accommodations is equal to a rundown Motel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bashratf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebH373, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Our apologies for your recent stay. We are sorry that we fell below you expectations. Thank you for letting us know you had issues during your stay as this gives us the opportunity to make corrections. Please try us again as what you experienced is certainly not normal for The Best Western PLUS of Kingston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews