We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
156
124
53
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
124
53
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolpet friendly hotelsmall arcademorning breakfastholiday innwould stay here againcomfortable bedsfitness centerfree breakfasthot tubmake your own wafflesbagelsfirst flooroff the highwaygreat place to staybusiness centerparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 363 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2017

Very nice hotel. It was a little pricey for the holiday weekend but I would recommend staying here and my family and I would definitely stay again when we're in the area. We brought our dog and the grounds were very nice for him to be able to walk around and explore.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 955aprilv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebH373, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2017

Thanks for the rating and your comments. We do offer a pet friendly section of the hotel and are glad you were able to enjoy this. We look forward to having you stay with again. Pricing does vary seasonally to to try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017

Dark decor gloomy. Ice machines didn't work. Smell of smoke in corridor on second floor. Breakfast bland not fresh Domestic in hallway middle of the night. Staff not helpful on checkout staff excellent on check in.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank PCDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebH373, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

Thank you sharing your experience. We are sorry that you did not like the decor of the hotel. We appreciate you letting us know that a guest was smoking in the hotel. We will use your comments to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

The hotel is loced in a great spot, next to amazing Picnic pizza. Breakfast had many choices and was well prepared. Rooms were clean and the bed was very comfy. My kids enjoued pool and arcade. Wish there was few more games but it was enough entertaiment for them.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nataliya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebH373, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your comments on both breakfast and our comfortable rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017

Highs and lows... First, the good - speedy check-in, nice room (large and comfortable), free WiFi, free breakfast, good location (right near the NY Thruway), free parking. Now the lows - bar was expensive AND closed at 10 PM (even on weekends), rate was not cheap, food quality at breakfast was just OK. All in all, a good but average stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BenVerona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebH373, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Thank you for the review. Our apologies for the bar closing early. We do advertise that the bar is open on Friday and Saturdays until 12:00 am. We are sorry that this happened and that it disappointed you. I will share your comments on the pricing with our food and beverage manager. Thank you also for your comments on the efficiency at the front desk and the room comfort. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Was in Kingston for a wedding weekend. Room was very nice and quiet. Beds were comfortable. The hotel was packed with wedding guest, softball teams, etc.
Nice breakfast included. A little pricey but it was summer weekend for one night.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LennyBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebH373, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Thank you for the rating and the review. Our rates do fluctuate seasonally. Thank you for the comments on your experience in both the hotel room and our breakfast. It is our goal to offer clean comfortable accommodations at a good value to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews