We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful food great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Skytop Steakhouse & Brewing Co - CLOSED

Skytop Steakhouse & Brewing Co
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful food great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Just the most beautiful food and great service but if you are eating at there dont stay at the Rodeway Inn just disgraceful read the reviews worst hotel I have ever stayed at in my life !!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank I M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    8
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wedding venue for some friends, nice place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We were here recently for our friends' wedding reception. I'm not sure how it compares as a wedding venue to a restaurant, but the buffet food was quite tasty, the drink selection solid, and the space attractive with a great view. If you're in the area it's definitely worth doing, probably especially if you can get seats on the patio during good weather.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
210 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Nice restaurant woth good food and affordable prices. Great views overlooking Kingston and the surrounding area.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank DeltaBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Hope for the places sake they keep this manager ! The place was well run and friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Upon our arrival we were greeted by a very pleasant hostess and was asked to wait at the bar until a table was ready for us. The entire staff was extremely friendly & attentive including the manager, Tim. We had been here a few years back and the place was horrible. Food was awful, service was bad & the manager at the time was a short cranky old man who dressed like a complete slob & looked drunk! We enjoyed our our visit this time thanks to the new manager & fun staff! If not for anything else we will be back just to visit the staff!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank busybee0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinebeck, New York
Level Contributor
308 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“I had been so excited...but the minute I walked in, disappointment set in.....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

I can very honestly state that I had been so excited to try this place.... I had seen the sign beckoning to me for so long whenever I passed by on the highway below, that when a friend asked me if I wanted to go there one night for dinner.... I jumped at the opportunity.

Now granted, going in I knew it was going to be maybe a little hokie, it's not exactly NYC, LA, Vegas or Dallas, but I have been to smaller towns where I have absolutely fallen in love with restaurants and sadly this just was not the case.....

My steak tough, my salad nothing more than what I consider a cafeteria salad at best with a store brand salad dressing..... I was so disappointed that I didn't even bother trying one of their deserts, and it's truly such a shame as the place truly has potential.

Am I glad I tried it? Yes, as if I hadn't I would have always wondered if I had missed out on someplace really great.... will I go back? No, not even as someone else's guest..... was nit a pleasant experience.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skytop Steakhouse & Brewing Co also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing