We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always a pleasure to eat here”

Deising's Bakery, Restaurant, and Catering
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a European Bakery and Cafe serving breakfast and lunch 7 days a week. Our award winning bakery (winner "Best Bakery in America" award) tantalizes you w/ over 300 fresh baked breads, rolls, desserts, donuts, bagels, pies, gourmet cookies and cupcakes and so much more. Our restaurant (winner Best Breakfast in the Hudson Valley) serves awesome omelettes, Belgian waffles, homemade pancakes and much more. For lunch, enjoy Manhatten style deli sandwiches, big 8 oz burgers, the best homemade quiches, and our signature homemade soups.
new york
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“always a pleasure to eat here”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

my daughter's and I go to deising's usually for breakfast which is consistently good. they offer many bakery items which you can include in your meal or as a side. The prices are very reasonable and the wait staff is warm and attentive. Supporting local businesses is a wonderful thing to do and seeing many of the local residents who have also been patronizing the restaurant for many years tells of the quality of the food and service they provide.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank majah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    59
    15
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“love this bakery”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

we went here in the middle of a snow storm as it was close to the hotel we were staying in. I have been to the bakery before and found it to be one of the best. now to be fair we went here for breakfast and you know breakfast is breakfast. I ordered coffee, 2 eggs over medium and the corned beef hash. the restaurant is small and nice and quite adequate but they had only one waitress and she was very good but had quite a few people to handle at one time. the food came out quite fast and it was done just right.. I asked for an English muffin and she explained to me that their English muffin is more square now I am in a bakery so I said no problem the English muffin was a piece of toast not anything to do with a nooks and cranny English muffin and it was dry no butter so she brought me a couple pats of butter. needless to say I was happy with the so called English muffin. my better half ordered 2 eggs over medium, bacon and hash browns and dry wheat toast. his came out just lovely but like I said breakfast is breakfast. I would recommend this bakery to anyone. I love baked goods and they really do a good job. I got several chocolate items two days before valentines day he paid for them for early valentines present and I got a chocolate bomb everyone who likes chocolate has to try this its great..

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brendacole11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I've only eaten breakfast here, but what I have tried, I like a lot. Their portions are huge and very reasonably priced. I came here with 2 other people and a http://restaurant.com gift certificate, and we found it difficult to order enough breakfast food to make the minimum amount to use the certificate! So we all got coffee (which is refilled regularly by very attentive wait staff), omelets, pancakes, and sides of meat, thoroughly stuffing ourselves on less than $10 per person. The atmosphere is like your typical diner, but with a vast array of beer steins and cuckoo clocks from the old country. (Thank goodness not all of the cuckoo clocks are on!) My favorite dish is the stuffed French toast with fresh berries on top. And spend the extra $1.50 to upgrade to real New York State maple syrup!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank honestyseasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerhonkson, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Hard Rolls Ever”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Clean, delicious and reasonable. Love their MontiCrisco for lunch. Fresh food, pleasant service and comfortable atmosphere.
So many great baked goods it is hard to choose a favorite.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank kathleen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston,NY
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great hometown bakery”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is aregionaly famous bakery thet has wonderful Breads, pies, pastrys, rolls, cookies and cakes. The bakers can make special occasion cakes of any size. The cake toppers in the display case are just right for every couple getting married. Every couple.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kitty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deising's Bakery, Restaurant, and Catering also viewed

 

Been to Deising's Bakery, Restaurant, and Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing