We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good local eatery”

Deising's Bakery, Restaurant, and Catering
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a European Bakery and Cafe serving breakfast and lunch 7 days a week. Our award winning bakery (winner "Best Bakery in America" award) tantalizes you w/ over 300 fresh baked breads, rolls, desserts, donuts, bagels, pies, gourmet cookies and cupcakes and so much more. Our restaurant (winner Best Breakfast in the Hudson Valley) serves awesome omelettes, Belgian waffles, homemade pancakes and much more. For lunch, enjoy Manhatten style deli sandwiches, big 8 oz burgers, the best homemade quiches, and our signature homemade soups.
Tucson, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A good local eatery”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

It's a local legend! We enjoyed a nice breakfast. Bakery items looked wonderful but we did not partake. Will return when in the area again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VagabondHobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    61
    15
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, NY
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Bakery!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We love to go to Deisings Bakery for the best of their creative fare! This time was no disappointment, we walked out of the their with 8 delicious choices from their well stocked pastry cases. Black and White cookies, chocolate frosted donuts, chocolate macaroons, cupcakes with ricotta filling, peanut butter chocolate filling, banana cake with peanutbutter toping and more. My family enjoyed every mouthful. Fresh and tastefully prepared, Deisings is an institution in the region.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G3G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Salad. Slow Service.”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Girl didn't know how to make coffee. When I asked for two sugars she didn't understand. Service was also very slow. Slow to take order, food order slow and getting check slow. Ordered salad and soup, which was delicious but took way too long.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laurakrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Top Bakery”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This place won the top bakery National Award a few years ago. They continue to serve great food including baked goods The prices are good, the food is good and the service is great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeltaBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good Food and Good Prices”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We have met at Deisings on many occasions both personal and business. In each case the service was great and the food was always top shelf. The place won the National Bakery Award a few years ago but the service is really good too. I meet there with 20 people on a monthly basis and the food is always good and we are assigned our own wait person, she is friendly, capable and fun person. Go and enjoy this place you can not go wrong.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DeltaBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deising's Bakery, Restaurant, and Catering also viewed

 

Been to Deising's Bakery, Restaurant, and Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing