We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kingston

“Just drinks....”
Review of Stockade Tavern

Stockade Tavern
Ranked #38 of 207 Restaurants in Kingston
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I went to the Stockade for drinks before heading to dinner. We're had a great time sitting at the bar watching and chatting with Greg. He was amazing to watch. He's very crafty and talented!!! If you have time, stop in to see him. Great conversation!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank G8752JNkimk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 30 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2019 via mobile

Was staying overnight in the area with friends and needed a place for a few late night drinks. This place fit the bill. Nice bartenders, nice atmosphere. Drinks were on the expensive side, but there were plenty of unique choices.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank D-Fresh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

Another nice addition to this interesting little neighborhood in old Kingston. Great for drinks and snacks--esp end of the week when they get the pretzels in!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Knohanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

This establishment can be easily overlooked. Find it and enjoy a gourmet cocktail and a nibble. I recommend the pretzel. The mustard...wow!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank elizabethrR173JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

We had great service and a perfect drink. It was a quiet night, which is what we enjoyed. The patrons were local and friendly and our bartender was great. Ended up we knew her parents! I love this place during the week.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank peggywestshokan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stockade Tavern also viewed

Kingston, Catskill Region
Kingston, Catskill Region
 
Kingston, Catskill Region
Kingston, Catskill Region
 
Kingston, Catskill Region
 

Been to Stockade Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing