We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything made easy and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kingston
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Long Island, New York
2 reviews
“Everything made easy and comfortable”
Reviewed December 31, 2009

So we went skiing at Belleyre and came back to the Hampton Inn. This was our third stay there..gets better each time. Everything is available at your fingertips, micro, refridge in room, great fluffy comfy white beds, clean and spacious. For dinner we could effectively run into the parking lot to get Taco Bell and go to CVS.. Got to swim in the indoor pool and check my emails at their business center. Breakfast was great too.. delioious coffee, fresh made waffles. all presented with a smiling staff. When i was leaving the hotel I went back to the lobby for coffee, the breakfast person must have seen me looking around ( there was little coffemates in a bowl) and asked if I wanted whole fresh milk, and wentt into the back for some,, breakfast had been over an hour before.
At checkout I had some comments for who i thought was the manager, Ray, He welcomed all suggestions (like ski packages) with a an honest intention and a gracious thank you. Turned out he was the owner with a real interest in great customer service.
All in in all great location, room, and staff,

Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    234
    49
    15
    19
See reviews for
320
235
47
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
snow country
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2009

A perfect place for a relaxing stopover. Room was great --- Teens loved the Flat Screen TV to watch Football. We left the next morning relaxed and well-fed.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haveseenall50states
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
litchfieldhillsCT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2009

First time staying at a Hampton Inn and was happy with the choice. Easy check in, nice lobby, and the rooms were clean. Not sure if the hotel is new but it felt like it. Didn't get that yucky feeling of some hotels were you don't want to lay on top of the bed. Breakfast downstairs was plentiful and most convenient. My husband wasn't crazy about the powdered eggs but was happy with the Gander Mountain store across the street! Not much for setting, on a busy main road but it was convenient for us on our foilage trip.

Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank daiquiridreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2009

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and quite, contained flat-panel plasma TVs, a microwave, and a mini-fridge. The free breakfast had a large selection of items to choice from. Free coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and juices were available 24 hours a day in the lobby. There is a Taco Bell, Dunkin Donuts and a huge CVS in the parking lot. The hotel is close to a couple of restaurants and shopping centers.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ppioneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2009

First, I love Hampton Inn. We stayed here 3 nights and used it for local touring. This is great if you are going to Old Rhinebeck Air Show. The director of sales and marketing walked around talking to everyone and the employees made you feel right at home and really encouraged the use of the dining area other than for breakfast. They recommended great restaurants and other things to do when it rained. We used the pool. The hotel is up to Hilton standards and very new and clean.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frieda43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2009

The hotel was lovely, clean, and newly redecorated. It was a great value and the free breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaPearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2009

This hotel is in the perfect location. Tons of Restaurant and shopping right up the road, right off the highway. The rooms were sparkling clean, beds were comfy as always. The staff is top-notch. EXCELLENT hospitality. We enjoyed our 2 nights there and will DEFINITELY stay again. Do yourself a favor and stay here when you are in Kingston NY or anywhere nearby.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kasnedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster
8.1 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Paltz
Hampton Inn New Paltz
#1 of 5 in New Paltz
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingston

Property: Hampton Inn Kingston
Address: 1307 Ulster Ave, Kingston, NY 12401-1514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingston Hotel Kingston
Kingston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing