We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hampton Inn that knows about service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kingston
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Hampton Inn that knows about service”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This staff at this property were just excellent from the time we checked in to the time we left. The breakfast room was excellent as was the food. There was snow in Kingston the morning we left and the staff were out in freezing temps wiping the windshield of the cars of their patrons. That is service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Santafelarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    230
    49
    15
    18
See reviews for
318
229
46
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Barrington, RI
Level Contributor
103 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed here for business. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. the hotel is nestled between plenty of shopping and many restaurants. The hotel is near I-87 and is a great business stop. A little pricey but if you don't mind spending a little more it's probably worth it. There are other options near by that look fairly new so you may want to check the prices. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The pool is nice and the exercise room is updated. They even have free cookies at night. The breakfast is nice and included in the price.

Room Tip: Stay in the front, there is a train that runs in the back at times
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomasfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The Good:

1-The hotel room had the biggest bathroom of any hotel I have stayed in. Yay! Wonderful shower in the morning.

2-The room itself was really big too. It was clean and there are notes posted everywhere that they wash the douvet and sheets between each guest.

3-I also went into the room we got for my parents and it was HUUUUGE and had a jacuzzi tub in it. They loved it.

4-Breakfast was good...there was enough variety so we all ate something. Not the best buffet breakfast I have had at a hotel but free and adequate.

5-The people at the desk were EXTREMELY nice.

6-Nice lobby and we were able to come downstairs at 9pm to play card games at the lobby tables and other people had gotten the same idea and did the same.

7-Reasonably priced

8-Not extremely far from Rhinebeck or Hyde Park...maybe 20 minutes

The not-so-good:
1-Now while the buffet breakfast was adequate, when I opened the tray to get eggs, they looked gross and I closed the lid and decided to have oatmeal.

2-The hotel is clearly near a railroad. I heard the train come by at least 4 times during the time we were there. It didn't bother me...I am used to hearing the train but I was surprised the other two couples we were with didn't say anything to us...I'm thinking it might depend where in the hotel you are as to whether you hear the train. It didn't keep me up or bother me but I definitely wanted to mention it for any REALLY light sleepers

Bottom line: Better than average stay. If we were in the area, we would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami beach
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Awesome little hotel stay in room 212 little more money but it has a huge jacuzzi tub great for kids..across from the mall food options a plenty..very friendly staff great pool(indoor) close to Rheinbeck

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 123tswr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This Hotel is set back from the road nicely and the entrance is attractive. Bedding is comfortable. I would ask ahead of time for additional shampoo, as the bottles are tiny (we are family of four), and there was only one bottle each of shampoo, body wash and conditioner. Staff is pleasant and responsive.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hilary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stay here as often as possible. Staff are wonderful and best deal in the area. We're Hilton junkies and we couldn't be more pleased with this Hampton. It is centrally located, yet close enough to the interstate to get out of the area quickly. Very safe, quiet, and clean. They've maintain their quality over the years the hotel has been open and we'll be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lise M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The staff takes pride in their hotel and it shows in the cleanliness of the rooms and efficiency of the operation. We have been staying their twice a year for the past five years and always felt at home.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster
8.1 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
7.4 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingston

Property: Hampton Inn Kingston
Address: 1307 Ulster Ave, Kingston, NY 12401-1514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingston Hotel Kingston
Kingston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing