We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kingston
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Excellence”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Kingston is centrally located and the hotel and staff could not have been better. We enjoyed everything about our stay there and will definitely stay there again. The complimentary breakfast was more than satisfying and bed was extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Arlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    230
    49
    15
    18
See reviews for
318
229
46
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I had business in Kingston and though I am a Hilton Honors member, I considered staying at another hotel. I settled on this Hampton and am glad that I did. The place is immaculate and is very convenient to shopping, food and transportation. This is one of the best hotels of it's type that I have stayed in. Recommended highly

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rchrugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
156 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Rooms comfortable but needed an easy chair. Staff excellent and attentive 'real people' who have retained their personalities but do their jobs well. Also a real team spirit seemed to be present amongst staff. Great to meet hotel staff who do a great job whilst remaining 'themselves'. In my experience this is ually this is only encountered in seriously high end hotels and similar services. Well done Kingston Inn staff.

Facilities and breakfast very good. Handy for loads of (mostly chain) restaurants.

By the way, we experienced great hospitality in Kingston generally throughout our short visit.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whoamiwhereami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2013

What a nice hotel - friendly staff - and all my request made prior on reservation were meet. extra towels and pillows were in the room when we arrived. We were offered cookies and coffee right when we checked in. Front desk follow up with us with in a 1/2 hour of arriving to make sure we didn't require anything else. Plently of food choices locally too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Melisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yonkers, ny
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I was happily surprised at the Hampton Inn in Kingston......I usually stay at another brand hotel but there wasn't one in this area so I was iffy about staying here but the reviews were all good so I took a chance. It was quite nice and the staff was super friendly. They noticed we had a bottle of wine and offered us real wine glasses which we were able to keep the entire time of our visit. The room was spotless and very comfy. The breakfast was very good, lots of choices and again, the staff was very helpful. I have nothing but good things to say about this place. The location was good too. Right near a lot of stores and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in the area. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magrock10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Hotel and room were very clean and in very good condition. Complimentary breakfast had a wide selection of hot and cold items. Damn computer says I must have 200 characters in my review so I'm typing this as filler. Wish I could have done this on the papers I had to write in college.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was a fabulous experience in NY. The hotel staff was amazing and very attentive to our needs. The hotel is beautiful and clean and the breakfast was to live for good! The Fall setting added charm to the area with the beautiful leaves changing. We plan to return next Fall and can't wait!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster
8.1 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
7.4 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingston

Property: Hampton Inn Kingston
Address: 1307 Ulster Ave, Kingston, NY 12401-1514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingston Hotel Kingston
Kingston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing