We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Platinum Service. Excellent Staff and Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kingston
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

I'm a Hilton Honors member. I have stayed at several properties and this is one of the BEST.

Upon check-in, we were warmly greeted by staff. We were told to eat as many cookies as possible because they were plenty. Great incentive because we drove 3 hours. We went for room which was refreshed and nicely appointed with desk and tv. Also a nice size bathroom.

The lobby area had a beautiful fireplace and sitting area you enjoy the huge flat screen tv or reading on the comfy couch. They had a small but effective gym with 2 treadmills and tv. They also had an indoor swimming pool.

The staff was very accommodating and answered questions all the time.

The only negative is that you do not see views of the Catskills from your room.

Whatever training they give this staff they should make it mandatory for all properties to follow.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Treisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (891)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Kingston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 891 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

Spent there overnight. Quiet and relaxing atmosphere, with great facilities, clean and comfortable rooms. Located in great shopping area. Friendly and helpful staff.
Overall, a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarryNYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We requested a quiet room and that's just what we got. When I questioned the noise coming from the refrigerator in the twin-queen bed room, the manager came up and explained that the noise would likely subside below audibility (although, if I had insisted, he would move us.) The sound was soon better behaved and we enjoyed the comfortable bedding - Hampton Inns usually make for especially comfortable sleeping. The A/C unit was not very loud and the wired and wireless Internet connection was stable. The Philips flat screen was very good. Oddly, the desk chair provided a very low seating position at the desk, but we used the padded bench to eat and that worked fine. The staff provided copies of a couple of menus and we ordered a pizza delivered from Savona's for dinner. Including delivery, it came to $18.75 for a 14" pie. Breakfast included steak and eggs as well as waffles, fresh and canned fruit, cereals, oat meal, several kinds of bread, etc. The location is about 10 minutes from I87 but our GPS had no trouble finding it. Our experience with Hampton Inns is almost always positive and this was just one more.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the front side of the building, which reduces the noise from the freight train line i...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opteron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We arrived on Friday to attend a rehearsal dinner on Friday night and a wedding on Saturday. We were advised that the hotel would give us directions to the farm where the functions were being held. The front desk clerk gave us printed directions that took us to an address that was six miles from the actual location. The staff took NO responsibility. I complained to corporate twice, asking for a one-night refund because I missed the event which was my sole purpose for being there. No response from corporate. Their 100% satisfaction guarantee is a joke. Based on the lack of response from the corporate office, I have placed Hampton Inn on my blacklist of places not to stay in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank takeitslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

While the floor above us was creaky, and we could hear the other guests walking around, the rest of the hotel was very quiet. We were near the elevators and did not hear any other guests in the hallway. The room was very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast was good, but limited choices, and what was available did not appear very fresh.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We spend 2 nights at this hotel and enjoyed our stay very much. Room was clean, fridge was useful, breakfasts were good, cookies later in day very good also. Will stay again when visiting Hudson Valley.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alkahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Hampton Inn is a great place to stay if you are on business or pleasure in the Kingston, NY area. The rooms are clean and quiet. It is very relaxing. The desk and service staff are very accommodating. My room was ready when I checked in at Noon. There are plenty of restaurants and stores within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 625beverlyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Paltz
Hampton Inn New Paltz
#1 of 5 in New Paltz
170 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingston

Address: 1307 Ulster Ave, Kingston, NY 12401-1514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range: $120 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingston Hotel Kingston
Kingston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing