We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveler rating
627
266
58
20
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
266
58
20
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taco bell fast food waffles train noise free breakfast fresh fruit nice breakfast the breakfast area front desk staff parking lot convenient location fitness center clean rooms a great place to stay hudson river new york indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
835 - 840 of 998 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2013

.All of the staff was polite and helpful. The room was neat and clean. The location of the hotel is very convenient for Kingston. It is located in the shopping area. The breakfast with the room was more than enough. The women who put the food out were very busy insuring nothing ran out during breakfast. What I liked the best was the size of our shower area it was huge. There were no regular rooms left so we ended up with a handicap room. The shower I would guess would be able to accommodate a wheel chair. It was a large shower area. I would return to this hotel again

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WBevanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This place is located 25 yards from a main rail line, with trains moving and blowing their whistles pretty much all night long. Walls and floors are paper-thin. It is one of the noisiest places I have ever stayed, bar none!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kolholznik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIKingston, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Please accept our sincere apologies for the noise issue you encountered from nearby transit while visiting us. We know how important a good night's rest is and regret not being able to provide this for you. If we may be of any assistance or if you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact our offices directly.

Thank you,
Ramona Vazquez
General Manager]

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The staff was proactive in offering a foldaway for our adult daughter who was traveling with us. They were cheerful, fun-loving, and a joy to talk to. We had booked the jacuzzi suite with our Hilton Honors points and were very impressed with the whole suite.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi suite was very clean and spacious.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Booking a last minute New Years ski weekend at Hunter Mountain we needed a place that allowed us to stay with our three kids and offered breakfast. We have had much success in the Hampton Inns so we chose the Kingston location. The quality and service is what we have come to expect, the breakfast solid, the decor nicely done, the room tasteful and clean. Additional drawers in the room would have been helpful with all our winter clothes and ski wear but we made do. The staff was helpful and always cheerful. We were right across the street from a huge mall, which was helpful in last minute birthday shopping. The local restaurants were casual and affordable. The only downfall was the distance from Hunter that also required paying the Throughway toll in each direction, probably running up the cost of this location quite a bit more than another closer competitor. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and I would recommend this Hampton Inn for a family or business trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stay here on weekends that our son is skiing at Belleayre. We love this hotel and so does our son. Pluses: (1) clean, clean, clean hotel and rooms!, (2) the breakfast area can be used in the evenings to bring in food from Panera or any of the other local eateries (if you don't feel like eating at a local restaurant)--Target is also right across the highway and the Hannaford supermarket within walking distance, (3) comfortable couches and chairs around the fireplace in the common area (I spent early Sunday morning with my Ipad in front of the fireplace-- fresh coffee was also already available from the breakfast area), (4) very clean pool and surrounding pool area (my son and his friend had a great time swimming on Saturday night), (5) very nice healthy breakfast selection (i.e. fruit salad, hardboiled eggs, oatmeal), plus some not so healthy (but good) choices!-- and it's included in the price, (6) very nice staff-- and accomodating, and (7) reasonably priced. Although we often only stay for one night (we live about a 2 hour drive away), we view it as a mini vacation. :). The hotel was recommended to us by a friend, and we continue to recommend to our friends (friends stayed this weekend, while we were there an also remarked how much they liked the hotel).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonicaTMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews