We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Kingston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kingston
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lewiston, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

The staff was proactive in offering a foldaway for our adult daughter who was traveling with us. They were cheerful, fun-loving, and a joy to talk to. We had booked the jacuzzi suite with our Hilton Honors points and were very impressed with the whole suite.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi suite was very clean and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    226
    48
    15
    18
See reviews for
309
225
44
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. James, NY
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Booking a last minute New Years ski weekend at Hunter Mountain we needed a place that allowed us to stay with our three kids and offered breakfast. We have had much success in the Hampton Inns so we chose the Kingston location. The quality and service is what we have come to expect, the breakfast solid, the decor nicely done, the room tasteful and clean. Additional drawers in the room would have been helpful with all our winter clothes and ski wear but we made do. The staff was helpful and always cheerful. We were right across the street from a huge mall, which was helpful in last minute birthday shopping. The local restaurants were casual and affordable. The only downfall was the distance from Hunter that also required paying the Throughway toll in each direction, probably running up the cost of this location quite a bit more than another closer competitor. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and I would recommend this Hampton Inn for a family or business trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stay here on weekends that our son is skiing at Belleayre. We love this hotel and so does our son. Pluses: (1) clean, clean, clean hotel and rooms!, (2) the breakfast area can be used in the evenings to bring in food from Panera or any of the other local eateries (if you don't feel like eating at a local restaurant)--Target is also right across the highway and the Hannaford supermarket within walking distance, (3) comfortable couches and chairs around the fireplace in the common area (I spent early Sunday morning with my Ipad in front of the fireplace-- fresh coffee was also already available from the breakfast area), (4) very clean pool and surrounding pool area (my son and his friend had a great time swimming on Saturday night), (5) very nice healthy breakfast selection (i.e. fruit salad, hardboiled eggs, oatmeal), plus some not so healthy (but good) choices!-- and it's included in the price, (6) very nice staff-- and accomodating, and (7) reasonably priced. Although we often only stay for one night (we live about a 2 hour drive away), we view it as a mini vacation. :). The hotel was recommended to us by a friend, and we continue to recommend to our friends (friends stayed this weekend, while we were there an also remarked how much they liked the hotel).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MonicaTMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

My friend and I stayed in this hotel for one night. The staff was very friendly, the room was immaculate and the free breakfast was ample. My only complaint was the scrambled eggs but the real waffles made up for this. There were no issues with noise as other reviewers have noted.

I was very pleased to find a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. The bathroom amenities were generous and the bed was very comfortable.

I'd definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANewDayVegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We were traveling and stayed overnight for one night. The hotel was nice and clean with decent sized rooms. The only problem that I had was at around 9 o'clock at night there were little kids yelling and running down the hallway. We could hear that their parents were out there as well. We finally had to go into the hall and ask them to please be quiet. Average hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AGH4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIKingston, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingston, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciated and value what you have to say. I am terribly sorry to hear that you experienced noise due to children running in the hallways. We had a great deal of families during the time of your stay, due to children having sometime off . Please accept our apologies, Hopefully during your next visit we can ensure that we place you in a quite section of the hotel. Please feel free to contact us during any future stays so that we may make these arrangements for you and your family,

Sincerely,

Ramona Vazquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Things we really liked about this Hampton Inn: the swimming pool (open all day long, salt water, so great for kids), the front desk staff (got us a quiet room when we asked, asked our noisy upstairs neighbors to tone it down on our behalf), comfy enough room, clean, and generous breakfast buffet (our daughter loved making her own waffle), very reasonable price. So the eggs were chunky/not from fresh eggs, it's in a strip of chain stores, being family friendly means there's quite a bit of noise....but all the rest way outweighs these negatives. We'll definitely stay here again next time we're in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the front/street side, as the back/train side is supposed to be nosier. Ask for top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMartin41742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

My husband and I try to stay here when we're up visiting my family- the only problem we have is that sometimes it's completely booked- and with good reason. This hotel is a zillion times better than any other option within a 20 mile radius. Breakfast is plentiful and varied, staff is professional and courteous, and the rooms are immaculate. The facility is well-maintained and everyone seems to take a lot of pride in running this place. Well-done! We had a wonderful stay over the past several nights, and will certainly return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saxophonegirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster
7.4 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Paltz
Hampton Inn New Paltz
#2 of 5 in New Paltz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingston

Property: Hampton Inn Kingston
Address: 1307 Ulster Ave, Kingston, NY 12401-1514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingston Hotel Kingston
Kingston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing