We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveler rating
159
129
43
23
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
129
43
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstarbucks coffeehot tubmarriott propertyparking lotcheck in was quickbig box storeswould definitely stay here againwe've stayedbistrotargetlobbydeskgpscouchtrackhudsonhighway
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 364 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017

I have stayed at Courtyards from Marriot many times, and they are pretty similar and comfortable. This one does not disappoint, and what a nice surprise it was to find a larger than average room, which was good, because we were two in the room.

Very practical for those staying for a few days to explore Kingston and surroundings, with free parking, free wifi at reasonable speed, and a bistro always available for quick meals any time of the day.

Good choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the higher floor (3rd)
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChuBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 23, 2017

Thank you for your kind review and we are very happy here to know you enjoyed the room and the Kingston area. If your travels should bring you back to this area we hope you will choose us again and Happy Fall!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

the managers, both when checking in and out were very accommodating, the room was clean and roomy. When the bathroom sink light died in the morning, we were comped breakfast! The evening manager was pulling double duty as there were employee absences, and she was wonderfully accommodating and friendly.
Definitely would return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to take great care of you! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Kingston area.

Have a Great Day!

Sydney Fyke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Great property and very comfortable. Spacious room with a comfortable chair for reading. The décor was very pleasant and looked fresh and bright. This property is located at a big Mall. Surrounded by big box stores. Plenty of shopping.

Room Tip: Pretty views and higher floors are better.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, General Manager at Courtyard Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here on TripAdvisor! We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us as we served as your home away from home while in the Hudson Valley. We are thrilled that you found us to be clean and our comfortable! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Kingston NY!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Sunday morning my wife and I were leaving and it was busy in the breakfast area. What my wife and I really enjoyed was the chemistry between your staff during the early mornings. The breakfast crew and the front desk young lady seemed to get along well and they worked well together. Zhee,(?) was super fast getting everyones food to them. My wife told me that our 2 year old daughter was crying hysterically while I packed the car and Christine at the desk gave her a coloring book and markers, which calmed her down. It wasn't a big deal but it was thoughtful and appreciated. Throughout the weekend everyone was helpful and smiling, which was nice. Your staff seem to like their job, kudos to the management.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rblueeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, General Manager at Courtyard Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and found our team to be helpful and friendly as we pride ourselves on just that. I will make sure Christina and Zee read your kind words. Thank you again and we look forward to having you back with us the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a pretty standard Courtyard and always has a friendly staff the times I've stayed. The only concern I've had is train noise. There's a freight line that runs near the area and you can hear both the whistles and track noise. The windows aren't the best for noise control.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank rogerdc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, General Manager at Courtyard Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found our team to be friendly. I do apologize about the freight train that runs in this area and certainly do understand how it can be an inconvenience. We do have white noise machines available at the front desk and our corporate engineering team is looking into replacing our windows on the back side of the building to reduce that noise. Thank you again and we hope to see you the next time you are in the Hudson Valley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews