We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Comfortable and worth it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Kingston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Kingston
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Comfortable and worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

in Town for a memorial service- we had a room with two queens and pull out couch. Very spacious, very clean!!! Front desk clerk was VERY Helpful. Pool and Hot tub were great ( a little more supervision might be needed with the pool) some parents were NOT watching their children and the pool deck was flooded. Centrally located next to restaurants, stores etc.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank massmom2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiona H, General Manager at Courtyard Kingston, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
We are so sorry for your loss and we are glad that we were able to make a difficult time more comfortable. I appreciate your comments so much and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    118
    39
    18
    9
See reviews for
102
83
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

The hotel is centrally located in Kingston, NY. If you are on a ski trip, there are many ski slopes less than an hour away. I was there for business and the rooms were spacious and had all the amenities that were needed. The staff was extremely friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have a walk out patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiona H, General Manager at Courtyard Kingston, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. They are always appreciated. I am so happy that our staff treated you well and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
124 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Spent the night before Thanksgiving here with my family 3 adults and one child. Friendly, clean, well run. Good parking, hot coffee fresh 24hrs. Pool was clean and nice bored 11YO who was on the trip. Workout facilities good interenct conenctions strong. We had a suite with a pullout coach. The linens for that were stored in a bag and smelled stale. Otherwise GREAT stay. Marriott rewards member.

Room Tip: Have your room face the parking lot at the front of the hotel or the side facing the mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DWS13433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiona H, General Manager at Courtyard Kingston, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am sorry the linens for the pull out were not fresh and will make sure they are all checked on so I appreciate your feedback. I hope you have a lovely holiday and that we were able to make it comfortable for you.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

I am new to this Marriot Courtyard which is conveniently located in the Hudson Valley Mall, near I 87 and the Rhinecliff Bridge.Work Centre has three three setups which is great,the staff very accomodating and the bedding excellent. Paul Mitchell hair products are a nice perk. Defintely earns high marks.

Room Tip: Rooms facing North have a great view of the mountains. Little Gym is close by near the Olive Garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiona H, General Manager at Courtyard Kingston, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy that we were able to provide you excellent service. We look forward to doing the same in the future.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Prompt check-in, ample (free) parking, located near restaurants and shopping. Arrived late, was offered platinum amenity or points and asked which floor I would prefer (rarely get asked that). Business center was just a couple of computers in the lobby that were painstakingly slow, but god the job done. The room was pretty average for a "newer" CY, nothing great, nothing awful. Had a mini-fridge, always a plus, but no lodgenet, big negative for me.

In the same parking lot as the local mall, on the backside of the mall is a restaurant that's open late (don't recall the name, a sportsbar.) There used to be a Buffalo Wild Wings next to the target right next door, but it's closed right now; rumored to be reopening soon. There's also an Applebees about half a mile up the street.

One thing to note- I always search for AAA rate- this hotel had a cheaper rate available for regular rate. Odd, but it happens occasionally.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiona H, General Manager at Courtyard Kingston, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! I am happy to tell you that we are going to be going through renovations this year and we look forward to you seeing the improvements we are making! Again thank you for the feedback and hopefully we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

My home was flooded during Hurricane SANDY and we found this hotel on the FEMA evac hotel list. While all I wanted was a warm clean bed and hot shower for my children, I got so much more. The staff was extremely accommodating from checking in to breakfast (delicious) and housekeeping. The hotel is beautiful and inviting. They gave us a clean room with two queen beds and a pull out sofa. Everything was wonderful from the comfortable beds and pillows to the spacious room and spotless bathrooms. I was so impressed that we hope to return under better circumstances. The location cant be beat. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mcadoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiona H, General Manager at Courtyard Kingston, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
I am so sorry that you were effected so much by Hurricane Sandy and I am so happy that we could provide you some relief. We have worked with FEMA during many disasters and have been able to assist so many people during a horrible time in their lives. We look forward to seeing you under better circumstances. I hope that you are well.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
169 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

It's a nice enough hotel. Other reviewers have pointed out it's location being challenging, but they take the Marriott welcome seriously; and it's a pleasant stay. The views are limited as you are tucked into the corner of a regional mall. That said, the sole quibble is the rate. However the innkeeper has the right, and if they can fill the rooms to the degree they require, then that's the rate. I choose the brand because I don't care for surprises when I arrive late, and their track record is near flawless for me.

Another positive note: I had breakfast not included in my room rate, but the service and food were very nice before heading out for the day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blue_Water_Lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiona H, General Manager at Courtyard Kingston, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Kingston Courtyard by Marriott. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Saugerties
Comfort Inn Saugerties
#3 of 6 in Saugerties
3.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
7.4 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kingston

Property: Courtyard Kingston
Address: 500 Frank Sottile Blvd, Kingston, NY 12401-1547
Location: United States > New York > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Kingston 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the beautiful Catskill Mountains, the Courtyard by Marriott Kingston should be your destination hotel when traveling to the Hudson Valley, with our newly renovated lobby, featuring The Bistro and Starbucks, and our brand new guest rooms. We are just minutes from the New York State thruway (I-87) and many exciting destinations and events. Experience Rip Van Winkle River Cruises, Woodstock, HITS-ON-THE-HUDSON, The Omega Institute, Rhinebeck, Dutchess County Fairgrounds, beautiful hikes, outdoor activities and some of the best skiing/snowboarding around at, Hunter, Belleayre or Windham ski resorts. Also Kingston is the first capital of New York, the area is filled with history and pride. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Kingston Hotel Kingston
Kingston Marriott
Kingston Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing