We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View of River”
Review of Mariner's Harbor

Mariner's Harbor
Ranked #11 of 210 Restaurants in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $29
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Mariner's Harbor is located at 1 Broadway in Kingston and is adjacent to the Kingston City Marina on the beautiful Rondout Creek. Enjoy dining either on the glassed in deck, the outdoor patio or the dining room.
Abingdon, Virginia
Level Contributor
282 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“View of River”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Driving through the area on way to Hunter NY and stopped here for lunch. Soup and sandwich on a cold day hit the spot. Would love to go back in warmer weather so we could sit outside and enjoy the water.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal G, Owner at Mariner's Harbor, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive feedback and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your lunch here at Mariner's Harbor in Kingston. Hopefully we will be getting some warmer weather soon and we do have the outdoor patio open and ready to go for the season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    90
    52
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“On the Waterfront”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Food is average to above average - but the location is amazing - especially in the summer.
It is a fun, exciting place in the spring, summer and fall.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ruby615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal G, Owner at Mariner's Harbor, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Mariner's Harbor. The entire outside area is now open for the season and it is a perfect spot to relax and have a drink or meal while enjoying the passing boats and scenery. Our new Spring and Summer menu will be coming out within the next week and we are excited about the additions we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Meet for drinks by the water.”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Mariners isn't known to be gourmet or anything. But they do have a decent menu and cute children's menu. I think locals choose Mariners more because it's on the water. In warm weather there is an outside bar w dining. Great place to meet for cocktails and hang.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J0deeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal G, Owner at Mariner's Harbor, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
We are very happy that you enjoy the atmosphere here at Mariner's Harbor in Kingston. Thankfully the Spring weather appears to be here now so our outdoor bar and dining area is completely open.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lobster on the Hudson River”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Perfect sunny Sunday on the Hudson River with yummy steamed lobster, baked potato ( smothered of course with butter and salt) washed down with spicy Bloody Mary...and yes the lobster was so good we started with lobster bisque soup which was also scrumptious...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DAMOCLESofTEETWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal G, Owner at Mariner's Harbor, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience at Mariner's Harbor in Kingston. With Spring finally here we have both the glassed in porch and the outdoor patio open for seating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal 2 days in a row!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Was in Kingston for a funeral and we ate here one night with a group of 6 of us. We all enjoyed our meals and service was very good. The Lobster bisque was amazing. The next day the luncheon for a large group after the funeral was also here. Food at the luncheaon was served buffet style and everyone enjoyed their food. The rooms were laid out nicely so that people could mingle between all the tables. Service for the large group was also very good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NJSkierMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal G, Owner at Mariner's Harbor, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your review of Mariner's Harbor in Kingston. We would like to send our condolences and are sorry that you were here for a funeral, however we are very happy that we you enjoyed both experiences at Mariner's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariner's Harbor also viewed

 

Been to Mariner's Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing