We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”
Review of Hoffman House

Hoffman House
Ranked #3 of 209 Restaurants in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Beautifully restored 17th century stone house at corner of historic stockade district in Kingston, NY. Summer patio dining, winter fireside dining.
Poughkeepsie, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were there on Saturday, June 8, 2013 for a wedding reception. Our group was in a small side room near the bar. The building and decor are all old fashioned. I believe the building is from the 1700's. The food was amazing and the service was good. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    72
    20
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Le Mesnil le Roi, France
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“As good as all the reviews said !”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Truth in advertising, we arrived late and ate outside on a balmy spring evening. Staff very friendly and patient. Excellent drinks and I appreciated the "sidecar" of extra martini to top off my glass. Delicious food in a pleasantly historical environment.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Churchlady07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Ridge, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to eat”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I went there for Valentine's Day/My Birthday. The atmosphere is fantastic, the service was even better, and the food was even better yet. Every course was spot on and the servers were simply amazing, what a wonderful overall dining experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtonville, New York
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Booth seating, great food!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

With a dental challenge, our server suggested the salmon and potato option and it was spot on! Great drinks, efficient service, quality food preparation and atmosphere.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Plains, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrific Place to Eat”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hoffman House is an old tavern with loads of charm. Each room is cozy with a wood burning fireplace. I have been there several times for lunch and for dinner and have never been disappointed. The menus for both lunch and dinner are extensive with many specials offered.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoffman House also viewed

 

Been to Hoffman House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing