We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ecce Terra

Ecce Terra
Ranked #9 of 208 Restaurants in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located in the Heart of Historic Uptown Kingston, we offer casual dining using fresh local ingredients when available.
Woodstock, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We tried this restaurant because of the ratings on Trip Advisor - and so glad we did! The food was great - tasty, home style good cooking. We sat at the bar, and Bridget and Eddie were the best. Don't miss the pistachio ice cream! We'll be going back...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Victor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    20
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Freiburg
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good place to eat in Kingston”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Allthough it is called "Mediterrean Restaurant" the style is more American, at least from an European point of view. Nevertheless the quality of the meals was very good and we enjoyed it very much. If they had had an Espresso, we would have taken it as a digestive.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Reblaeufer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
12401
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Locals LOVE Ecce!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

My husband and I love to frequent Ecce because we always know the food is fresh and delicious. We have our favorites on the menu: Veal Marsala and Stuffed Chicken, which are to die for but their specials menu is always incredibly tempting. It's easy to grab a table and enjoy your dinner but we sometimes like to sit at the bar, have a drink and order appetizers which you can not find anywhere around...you must try the Haloumi Cheese (served with marinated tomatoes and warm pita) and the Spicy Sausage (served with Tziki). Service is awesome, the owner goes out of her way to make sure everyone is happy with their meals. If you haven't tried it yet then you are missing out. If you are traveling....this is where the locals like to dine! Fresh local ingredients, service with a smile, and an incredibly delicious menu, you can't beat that!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank squire67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Kingston.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Have eaten here several times. Every meal was as good as the last. I highly recommend it. You can't go wrong...Al

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Honch0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Met up with Family at this lovely Place Aug 22nd”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We could not ask for a better experience. The staff went out of their way to make the night great. The food is excellent and there Is a lot to choose from. My brother is a vegetarian and he had a great meal along with the rest of us Who are not.
The grape leaves are really nice and lemony. My family was meeting up together From hours away at this restaurant and we enjoyed it and would definitely go back.



Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ecce Terra also viewed

 

Been to Ecce Terra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing