We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome coffee” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Uptown Coffee

Uptown Coffee
Ranked #2 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Kingston
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Poughkeepsie
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

I had read about this place on Trip Advisor and knew i was going to Kingston. I decided to try it after it got great reviews.
Coffee is great as well as the service and the ladies that worked there. They were very helpful in helping me decide what i wanted.
I opted for the Almond Joy iced coffee---AWESOME
Check this place out--you won't be disappointed. They do have some cookies and muffins too. Has sitting available too. It is a hip place!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Paltz, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Neat rounded room, free WIFI, great drinks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I love this unique location with little nooks and cushy chairs. It's perfect for a group in the center of the oval room or people looking for more private conversation.

I got a London Fog (A very tasty spin on the Earl Grey) for $2.50, not bad. The barista was very sweet, not at all snooty.

The beautiful art, good music selection, and comfortable chair kept me typing away on my work for a good hour and a half.

The bathroom is pretty cool too- complete with a giant safe... you'll have to see it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RobsLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Tremper, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best coffee shop, way better than Starbucks.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Best cappiccino in the area, period. Food is good, service is great, patrons are great. I go all the time for meetings and just to get out of the office.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
194 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Nice building located in uptown Kingston. Really good coffee and bagels, rolls..... The coffee is good, did I say that. The setting is nice with a round room with very nice chairs and tables or comfortable occasional chairs. Art work on display. In the spring, summer and fall the Farmers Market is down the street and a great spot for shopping local, catching up with locals or spotting celebrities living or visutung the region. Just say hi though and let them be.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeltaBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I love Hudson Coffee Traders!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Great coffee, delish food, happy staff! I really enjoy my visits there. They are kid friendly as well. My two year old can be a bit of a handful and they never make me feel unwanted even if he's having a rough time!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CaitTheGreat24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uptown Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Uptown Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing