We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and food are great”
Review of Kyoto Sushi

Kyoto Sushi
Ranked #54 of 210 Restaurants in Kingston
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
warwick ny
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Service and food are great”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This restaurant is about the best in the area. Threre's no language barrier. It,s clean and neat. It,s definetly worth a visit. The menu is extensive and the lunch specials are inexpensive. There are plenty of tables and a good sushi bar, in addition there are back rooms for gatherings, The food is always fresh and delicious. This is based on multiple visits.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank justthefaxmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Consistently Good!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Hubby enjoys sushi and I prefer the negamaki. The food is consistently good and worth the money. Service is excellent.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bcckphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Once we ate at Kyoto we where hooked! Fish is super fresh rolls are wonderful. This is usually our first choice for date night.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Familyadventurers38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not the greatest Asian place”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Wanted sushi came across this place. Extremely average. Very cluttered with ugly and cheesy Asian decorations. The service was very poor. Waiter didn't know if they served alcoholic drinks. Food aw ok not great.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aremee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kyoto is great”
Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

Great fresh food, I enjoy it even though I'm not a sushi fan. I like my food cooked! My family loves the food and the staff. I will continue to be a fan of this great hidden gem.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pestmaster845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kyoto Sushi also viewed

 
Kingston, NY
 

Been to Kyoto Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing