We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
64
20
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
20
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitone bedroom suitefull kitchenpull out sofaliving spacefree beer and wineconvenient spotfront desksitting arealive herelarge refrigeratorshower capfood areapool and hot tublonger staycomfortable bednice place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 89 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Wow, this is one of the TOP hotels I have ever stayed at. I am a Lifetime Platinum Premier so I have a lot of hotel stays in the last 25 years. This hotel is very new and offers a 43" TV [YEP, 43 INCHES - WOW] with lots of sport channels, even the local YES for Yankees, MSG, and a NY Fox Sports Channel for METS. They even offer NFL for Fall football. The ONLY upgrade needed is the addition of the MLB channel for SUMMER BASEBALL. The food is outstanding when they offer it. All Residence Inns have cut back on their nightly GOOD food to Tuesday night only with Monday snacks and Wednesday food truck or sweets. The Homewood suites by Hilton [Yep, I am a Diamond there too] still offers four night of good food. The breakfast is wonderful. The people are very friendly and helpful. The location is great easy on/off Taconic parkway.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoodyFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017

I honestly cant say enough good things about it.
Place is about a year old but it seems brand new. Room was fabulous and fully equipped - could live here a month.
Great little "store" in the lobby - beer, wine, soft drinks dinner entrees etc. Salt water pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oakdale29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting Rhinebeck. Newer hotel, very modern and comfortable. Room was perfect, hot showers, excellent water pressure. Breakfast typical offerings but plenty of food and seating. Only 15 min to Rhinebeck and all to see close to aerodrome, about 30 min to Hyde Park. Don't worry about forgetting anything, it's on a hilltop surrounding a mall. Target, Wal-Mart and plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank anneh236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017

We stay at Marriott's all over the country. This hotel was FANTASTIC! The staff went out of their way to make sure that all of our needs were met. From the cleanliness of the hotel to the amenities that were offered it was definitely amazing. Two of the staff members Stefanie and Fabian were beyond attentive and helpful. They made sure that we had the best trip ever. Their attentiveness and professional attitudes were very much appreciated. Thank you Stefanie and Fabian for a great stay, we can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shelton j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

We used Marriott points to check in late last Friday night for Bard's open house in the morning. This Residence Inn is easy to find and the staff was very welcoming from the moment we arrived to our departure. We had the opportunity to engage with several staff members (Front Desk, Housekeepers and staff running the Breakfast Buffet). Our room was #405 ~ a suite with one of the biggest bathrooms I've ever seen at any Marriott Property! Unfortunately I am a light sleeper and the train whistle during the night kept waking me up. As a lover of trains, this wouldn't be a reason not to go back and stay at this property ~ I would be inclined to find out if another room might be more quiet. The property is in good shape and smells like it was just refurbished with new carpeting. The lobby is fun ~ the furniture is funky and comfortable and our room was immaculate. After a long day touring Bard, we wished we had another night to stay and try out the pool!

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom suite also offers a sleeper sofa, kitchenette and spacious bathroom.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews