We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food”
Review of Bistro-to-go

Bistro-to-go
Ranked #52 of 209 Restaurants in Kingston
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

They catered our friends' wedding and boy this was very good. They were totally booked but managed to do the job anyway by proposing to choose among what the other weddings had chosen. We were very lucky, it was excellent, nothing to say about the quality, the service, and the choices. The deserts were very good as well. Great place!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weho69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryAnneErickson, Owner at Bistro-to-go, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed everything! Thank you for your comments!
MAE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    11
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great fresh food”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Always great to go to the bistro
Wonderful selection of freshly prepared foods ... Lots of variety
Great value ... Fresh vegetables
Chicken. Stews soups!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryAnneErickson, Owner at Bistro-to-go, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you! We so appreciate your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Farm to Take Out to Go”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Bistro To Go is consistently good. The menu is Mediterranean, with many locally grown veggies,upstate organic farm raised beef, chicken and eggs. There are special menus for every holiday, from Easter to Hannukah. Richard, part owner and chef and chef Jonathan, create different dishes each day, depending what is fresh, in season and local. Breakfast, lunch and dInner is available to take out or eat at the few tables. Recently expanded to include a separate baking area, people stop Im for a coffee and a huge offering of fantastic desserts, from Russian
Wedding cookies to the best carrot cake, cupcakes, great chocolate chip cookies, brownies and lots more. Birthday and all occasion cakes can be ordered and decorated. Marry Anne, Richards wife and partner in the business, and also an incredible painter, takes care of the catering end of the business. Both Mary Anne and Richard have had many years of successful restaurant experience, and the weddings and parties they cater get rave reviews. They are very much in demand and it is important to them to give back to the community, to " pay it forward"
Their very successful Bistro is a result of hard work, positive energy and love and it shows!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Varvara63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryAnneErickson, Owner at Bistro-to-go, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you so much! It makes us tremendously happy when people "get" who we are and what we stand for. We are honored to be a part of this great community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Ridge, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gourmet food to go”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The food to go is the Best you can find in the Hudson Valley. Usually "to go " food is just that.
The only issue I have is that some of his veggies have too much garlic ( and I love garlic).
Visit this "fast food" place and you will never call this establishment a fast food place . A wonderful
Restaurant to get food fast.... forgive me for sayin that again. Also , not costly!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hedges58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryAnneErickson, Owner at Bistro-to-go, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Hedges58,
We so appreciate your review! Thank you for letting people know about our feel good food!
MAE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprisingly Good!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Lots of great choices. Interesting cheese selection. Nice entrees that can be taken home and reheated. Very much the 'gourmet deli'. I will definitely return.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryAnneErickson, Owner at Bistro-to-go, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you! We're so happy you enjoyed Bistro-to-Go!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro-to-go also viewed

 

Been to Bistro-to-go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing