We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun, Great staff, great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kerhonkson
long island, ny
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great fun, Great staff, great value!”
Reviewed May 26, 2009

My son (age 8), my husband, and I had a great time. Pinegrove is nicer than it was 3 years ago -- better service, better food, same great games, contests, and facilities, and lots of happy horses. We were active for 3 days straight, and didn't even get to do everything there was to try. Room carpeting and faucets show some age, but overall the place is impeccably maintained, appealing, and comfy. My whole family strongly recommends Pinegrove, and we will definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKandA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    324
    107
    101
    230
See reviews for
777
55
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
new york
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2009

If your planning to go to a ranch, i doub't you will ever find a more active, friendly, all inclusive place to go. Day as well as night there is so much to do for all ages. Horses and rides were great but to use
perhaps an over-used phrase that fits, your treated
like FAMILY.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petemontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.J.
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2009

Tops for little wranglers and the whole family. All inclusive. Activities indoor and out. Plenty of horseback riding.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2009

My 11 year old grandson and I had a fabulous time! We were busy every minute we could be, doing numerous fun activities. There were so many offerings we couldn't have participated in all of them. Our favorites were riding, archery and the evening family entertainment..

Our first reaction was that the negative reviews were very unfair. Overall Pinegrove Ranch was clean, if not immaculate. What do you expect the carpet to look like at an all inclusive 2 Star Family Dude Ranch for heaven's sake?! (As a flight attendant I've had layovers in much worse places). Our Dakota room was freshly renovated as was the attractive dining room where we were served heaps of scrumptious food for breakfast and dinner. The snack bar offered plenty of options for lunch and snacks. (We might have over dosed on the frosties).

The staff and service could not have been more personable or pleasant. Many extras were included such as birthday cakes, coketails and cocktails with snacks before dinner, games and activities galore all day long, oodles of very nice play structures, professional musicians, juggler, magicians and cowboy tricks, a rose and danish for Mother's Day. I also enjoyed the many primitive antiques on display. So what, they were dusty.

We met lots of fun people and overall, Pinegrove Ranch was one of the best values for the money that I have seen anywhere in a long time.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2009

Pinegrove has lots of activities and the staff is wonderful! I have been going there for over 20 years. Started with my honeymoon and now I go back almost every year. I have gone on Girl Scout weekends as well as non-girl scout weekends. Every time we had a wonderful time. Loads to do and you don't have to worry about the kids. Very accomodating.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coolgsleadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape may, nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2009

We recently went for a Girl Scout weekend and the place is filthy. I never saw anyone with a vacuum or dust rag the entire weekend. There were dust balls the size of a small dog all over the place. The doors had rusted out holes at the bottom that would explain how wild animals could get in and out of the place. The trail rides were no more than 40 min by the time everyone got saddled up. I do have something positive to say: They had a ton of activities for the girls and I even had a good time once I got pass the filth and moved on. The sheets were clean and so were the bathrooms. Anthony was the activities person and he was great too! It looks like they are trying to make improvements, but really slowly and there is no excuse for the dirt and dust, thats just a matter of getting a cleaning staff! Some rooms had flat screen t.v.'s and granite sinks while ours was still in the 70's. If you wait a couple of decades it may be a little better but I'd read the review first b/c they are right on.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachgirljerseyshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2009

Absolutely filthy. The mattresses on both double bads were sagging so badly in the middle I was afraid I'd fall in. Threadbare towels and blankets, peeling wallpaper, water-stained ceiling panels, food-encrusted carpeting, garbage in the hallway. Want more? Beat-up furniture, no remote for the TV, room smelled of mildew, shower drain backed up. I was honestly afraid that I might get bedbugs from this place. What a disgusting experience. Didn't (and wouldn't) eat there.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Citygirl714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerhonkson
7.6 mi away
Minnewaska Lodge
Minnewaska Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gardiner
328 reviews
7.9 mi away
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ellenville
437 reviews
8.2 mi away
Mohonk Mountain House
Mohonk Mountain House
#2 of 5 in New Paltz
1,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Hampton Inn New Paltz
Hampton Inn New Paltz
#1 of 5 in New Paltz
130 reviews
20.7 mi away
Cold Spring Lodge
Cold Spring Lodge
#2 of 2 in Big Indian
87 reviews
17.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch

Property: Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch
Address: 30 Cherrytown Rd, Kerhonkson, NY 12446-2148 (Formerly Pinegrove Ranch & Family Resort)
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Kerhonkson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kerhonkson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Dude Ranch. Packages include Room, Meals, Activities & Entertainment. Choice from Restaurants plus a Food Court for lunch and Free Snack Bar from 11am to 11pm. Horseback Riding, Hayrides, Indoor & Outdoor Pools with Doubleflume Waterslides, Kids Playground, Bouncing Pillow, Mini-Golf & More. Family Fun at Afforable Rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinegrove Ranch And Family Resort
Pinegrove Ranch & Family Hotel Kerhonkson
Pinegrove Ranch Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing