We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“pretty devon cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Cottage from lane to beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage from lane to beach
Cottage garden Path to cottage from lane
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Cottage from lane to beach
Cottage garden
Path to cottage from lane
Melinda's cottage
Sitting room
View from kitchen window
Bedroom 1, king sized double bed
Bedroom 2, adult sized bunks
Path to beach
Bucks Mills beach
View of Bideford Bay looking towards Clovelly
Bucks Mills wood, public footpaths
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bucks Mills, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sporty-Sa...
Greater Perth, Australia
1 review
“pretty devon cottage”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Had a beautiful weekend in Bucks Mills in March. Its a fantastic hidden location in North Devon to relax, unwind and explore the fantastic coastline and surrounding countryside. We really enjoyed the cottage and it is very well equipped with everything you need for a very comfortable break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2016
Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your weekend. We hope you can stay again soon.

John & Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
975peter
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very picturesque cottage.”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed at this lovely cosy cottage for a long weekend in October. The village and cottage are very pretty.
There are lots of walks through the woods and along the beach. Our 11 month old son enjoyed the cottage and loved the local gnome reserve. There's lots to do in the area, so next year we are going to stay longer and do some more exploring.
Thanks for a lovely holiday.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your weekend and thank you for taking the time to do a review. We think that Bucks Mills is very special. We would be very pleased to welcome you again next year. We loved your 'Thank you card'.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensfa...
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Character cottage in amazing location”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

What brilliant holiday - the cottage was perfect. We walked to the beach everyday to bodyboard, swim(wetsuits required!) build sandcastles and search the rockpools. Our children (6 and 3) rated the week the best holiday ever (beating Italy earlier this year!) and also loved playing in the garden and walking in the woods - hours of fun without having to get in the car. Lots of interesting places nearby too if weather dictates less beach time. We hope to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pretty cottage and beautiful beach
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2013
Thank you for comments and we're glad you enjoyed Bucks Mills as much as ever. Look forward to welcoming you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anneldoug...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Idyllically located cottage”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Lovely little cottage situated in a small white-washed village close to the sea. Car parking spot immediately outside. The cottage has everything you need including a fabulous electric shower in the bathroom. It's worth paying the little bit extra to have sheets and towels provided. Lovely owners, lovely cottage!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing