We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Will never come back to this hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Scottish Inns Kenmore

Scottish Inns Kenmore
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Scottish Inns Kenmore
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kenmore
Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will never come back to this hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

We had a very bad experience with the hotel. After booking our rooms well in advance, when we reached the hotel at midnight, the person at reception non-chalantly told us that one of our rooms was given to someone else. We ourselves had to book another room in neighbourhood at that time and did not get any help from Scottish Inn. That was a horrible thing espicially with family. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shobhit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    2
    1
    7
See reviews for
9
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Booked 6 rooms. confirmed the same before starting. when we reached there manager said he can give only 5 rooms and asked us to adjust between us. we had to search another room at 12 o clocl in the midnight and luckily got one in microtel Inn.
no breakfast,dirty bathroom and the blanket had holes in them.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anpuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kenmore hotels

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

We had a very unpleasant experience staying at this place.
we had booked 6 rooms in one of the web-site like 30 days back and when we reached the hotel, the manager said that he has only 5 rooms booked and he missed to book the 6th room. He didnt even feel sorry and carelessly told all of us to adjust in 5 rooms.
It was a nuisance to the whole group due to the fact that it was 11:30 PM in the night.

The room was not all good. Although the room size is big, the bath tub was dirty, bed sheets were not clean. The A/C was located 10 ft above the ground. we needed a ladder to switch it ON or OFF.

I recommend all of the readers not to stay in this hotel. This is a hotel with bad management.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prajeet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

DUMP DUMP DUMP!
By A Yahoo! Contributor, 9/6/11
This is a dirty, old, dingy and expensive motel. $170 and $190 per night based on the long weekend and $150 for cancelation fee! No one would want to stay not even for $20 per night. The carpet was stained and dirty, washroom old and dirty. THIS IS A DUMP. Suppose to be smoke free rooms NOT SO! Front cage (as that doesn't look like a desk) staff was very unpleasant. New management, NEED NEW MANAGEMENT. After reading the reviews and seeing that a review said there is new management and the motel is doing better we decide to book base on the location. The front desk was a turn off, smells funky, we then asked to see the room, we would not be able to even lay on the beds or shower . This is a dump!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Devon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

very nice and quiet place. good for price paid. very friendly staff. good amenities.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

We stayed at this Scottish Inn because the rates were much lower than surrounding hotels. Truth be told the place is not bad at all. Everything was clean and comfortable and I believe it is under new management so things must have turned around from the past reviews because we really had no complaints about this place!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Antiquegirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumont, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

We had a comfortable stay at the Scottish Inns. The reviews on the Internet were bad but then the hotel has recently been through a management change about 20 days ago and the rooms were neat and well maintained. It was a great value for the price and I had been to other hotels in the Niagara Area and this one was far better than the other motels available.
It is close to many 24 hours diners in the vicinity and it is also very close to I-190 and getting to Niagara Falls is quite easy. It is also quiet because of the location.
To find it on the GPS - search for Sheridian Drive under Tonawanda Township and not Kenmore.
The beds were comfortable and the toilets were clean and well maintained. Housekeeping was good too. It has 24 hour gas stations across the road and grocery stores right at the end of the road.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank arunvaradarajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmore
1.5 mi away
CenterWay Hotel
CenterWay Hotel
#1 of 13 in Tonawanda
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo Amherst
3.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inns Kenmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns Kenmore

Property: Scottish Inns Kenmore
Address: 1346 Sheridan Dr, Kenmore, NY 14217-1210
Location: United States > New York > Kenmore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kenmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inns Kenmore 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Scottish Inns Kenmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing