We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Andersons on Sheridan Drive”

Anderson's Frozen Custard
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Kenmore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Andersons on Sheridan Drive”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Always welcome on a hot sunny day....flavors galore and always fresh and creamy ice cream. Many treats in their take out freezers too! A summer tradition!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank gaclarkusa7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    20
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“The best frozen custard”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

As a Buffalo native, frozen custard is my favorite. I don't even like regular ice cream. So, every time we are home in Western New York, we must eat at Anderson's! They have the best custard ever. You must get a choc/van twist with choc sprinkles. The beef on weck is also amazing. They cut the beef off of the roast only when you order. Yum!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND ISLAND
Level Contributor
1,016 reviews
589 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 517 helpful votes
“whipped by cream”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

we're long-time Anderson's fans and we guess we just never noticed the small stuff... went to get a sundae Wednesday (that possible) and found out, to our horror, that a dollop of whipped cream would be 60 cents extra... isn't that an essential ingredient on a sundae, isn't this rather like charging extra for the bun with the hot dog... outrageous... not that we won't stop, and the place is remarkable for its efficiency... but that just seemed wrong...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DOUGANDPOLLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“First stop…always a stop when back in town”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Nothing better in the Town than Anderson's soft serve custard. Smoother than most custards or soft serves. Always worth the treat…My favorite is the Black Raspberry…although not always available. Always hoping for that special when in town. Brings back memories from earlier years when it was the only one in town.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
187 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Nice custurd”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Just reviewing the custard. We had all four flavours for the 99 cent Tuesday cone. My favourite was the chocolate. It was good and I can see how people would be nostalgic about this place but I found the custard to be not much different than ice cream. Worth a stop if your in the area. Adios Amigos!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Senior_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anderson's Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing