We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kindness and Consideration on the Road”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kenmore
Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JimLerwick, Owner at Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 304 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

My family and I have stayed at this property several times over the years. We return because of our experience with the staff and the value for our money.

Prior to booking our most recent stay (August 11, 2013) we took a look at reviews of the property by other guests. While some were accurate in saying that the facility was not modern and could use a bit of sound-proofing, some were harsh and unreasonable about the breakfast selection and location. Having recently viewed two undercover programs about hotel advertisement/marketing and cleanliness wherein Super 8 was included among some renowned properties, I was glad to see that the Super 8 held its own. With respect to my stay, the hotel delivered what it stated in it's promotions and, as I've stated in a prior review, the staff treated my family like their family. Having such people skills is invaluable and something my family places at the top of our consideration of where to stay when travelling. Frankly, we considered the experience akin to being at our cottage where the furnishings are not top of the line but more than comfortable. The continental breakfast is equal to or has even exceeded the fare offered by higher ranking properties we've stayed at in the past. The location is in a residential neighbourhood next to functioning train tracks which is ideal because we are not too close to the border with the problem of competing with cross-border shoppers and our son loves seeing and hearing the trains - if we are fortunate to have one pass by during our stay. Our interaction with other guests and the staff was entertaining and amicable.

So Super 8, is just great for my family and we'll be back again.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor if you are a light sleeper. You will hear heavy-footed guests walking on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CATHY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimLerwick, Owner at Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to review our property.We strivr to give our guests a pleasant stay with good value for their travel dollar.We look forward to seeing you in the future!!!
Thank You
Jim Lerwick
Owner/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Al-CT
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JimLerwick, Owner at Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The beds need to be replaced and the TV only got one channel that was watchable all of the rest had bad reception. Room 222. They told us that we could get a 10% discount at the restaurants across the street. We went to the Royal Restaurant and they served us spoiled pork chops. They smelled so bad the waitress came back to get them from the odor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdemoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimLerwick, Owner at Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

We are very sorry that your stay with us was not a pleasant one.The mattresses are scheduled to be replaced this fall for the upper floor.I was unaware that there was an issue with TV reception as no one brought it to our attention.It may have been just a loose connection that we could have easily taken care of.I can not speak to your issue with the restaurant as they are a separate entity.
I do hope you will consider giving us another try should you find yourself in the area again.You will be pleased with the updates to the rooms I'm sure.
Thank You
Jim Lerwick
Owner/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JimLerwick, Owner at Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Viral S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JimLerwick, Owner at Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JimLerwick, Owner at Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmore
1.5 mi away
CenterWay Hotel
CenterWay Hotel
#1 of 13 in Tonawanda
145 reviews
8.7 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
4.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island
5.7 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
8.6 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area

Address: 1288 Sheridan Dr, Kenmore, NY 14217-1208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Kenmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kenmore
Price Range: $47 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area Hotel Kenmore
Super Eight Kenmore
Kenmore Super 8
Kenmore Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing