We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you expect for te price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kenmore
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ChrysB1984
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 305 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

Price wise this is a 5 star place, it was the cheapest in the area and that says a lot since the bar exam was going on in Buffalo at the time. Quick drive to down town buffalo/ convention center too.
It is dated, with a few face lifts like Re-bathed showers etc. The walls are not thick either, you will hear some noise from adjoining rooms and the halls have a cigarette odor, it s faint but its there.

My room was smoke free and didn't stink of smoke, and my bed / sheets didn't make me want to leave my clothes on. So it was a clean place to sleep. Great for a budget business trip/ over night stay but not a place I would stay at for fun.
The complimentary breakfast was waffles, cereal, pineapple fruit cup things, coffee, milk, and instant oatmeal. I stayed for two nights and was comfortable.

It serves its purpose with out killing your wallet, and the staff was pleasant so its gets a solid three, if it was a newer property/ newly renovated with thicker walls it would easily get a 4.

Room Tip: Request a fridge in advance, I asked for one when I arrived and the front desk clerk was very amiabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimLerwick, Owner at Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank You for your review.Our staff strives to make each guest stay as clean and comfortable as possible.Should you find yourself in the Buffalo/Niagara Falls area again, we do hope we will see you again here at Super8!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JimLerwick, Owner at Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We went as a family for shopping, & not only this place is a very convienient location for most malls & outlets, but the staff were extremely nice, helpful & warm.
The breakfast were good & the bathroom & rooms were good. For this price one cannot go wrong.
We will definately go back to Super 8 Kenmore

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica154982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimLerwick, General Manager at Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank You for your review.We are glad that your stay was a pleasant one as we strive to make each guests stay an enjoyable one.We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CARL D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JimLerwick, Manager at Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our trip.

There was myself & my husband & our two dogs. The room was small, but we were only there to sleep & shower. We were on a shopping vacation, so we did have some trouble finding space for al the stuff we bought, but it wasn't that big of a deal.

The hotel was also pretty central to everythign we wanted to do. Restaurants (there are 2 24 hour restaurants right on the corner in walking distance, both are good Royal is better) it was a 8 minute drive if that to Niagara Falls Blvd & Boulevard Mall, 15 min drive to Walmart & Topps & tons of place to eat nearby. Just minutes from the highway too.

The TV went pretty fuzzy from time to time & the internet was kind of slow sometimes, but we didn't get a hotel to watch TV or play on the internet so that wasn't such a big deal for us either.

They provide a free continental breakfast, it consists of Cinnamon Buns, 2 types of Cereal, Toast, Juice & Cofee, Tea & Hot Chocolate & Instant Oatmeal. They always have coffee in the lobby & there is a microwave too.

All of the Staff were absolutely wonderful. They were kind & friendly & very helpful.

The rooms were clean enough, but if you are a perfectionist, then this hotel is not for you. We had a couple of ants in the Bathroom one day & we found a cookie on the floor in the room as well. But we just turned the other check to all of this.

Also note, the walls are very VERY thin! The first night we had a couple in the room next to us arguing & swearing at each other. Another night a different couple in the next room was having really loud sex :-) So keep this in mind if taking small kids.

Also, there is a train track at the end of the building. It runs through about once in the monring & once at night. It's sort of loud, but it didn't bother us that much.

One other thing was that we had a room with 2 double beds. One bed was nice & hard like we have at home, but the other one was so soft & squishy that it was uncomfortable. When we lied down at night, we both rolled into the middle & into each other because it was so soft. The pillows were really thin too, so you might want to double up if you are a single or bring your own pillow with you.

All in all, we would defiently go back again because when we go on holiday, we want to spend the money on the holiday, shopping, food etc.. not on the room that we only sleep in.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SSOSToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimLerwick, Manager at Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thank you for the review of your stay with us. We are pleased that your stay was a pleasant one and any issues you stated were addressed immediately. We have replaced our box springs and mattresses as well as pillows and all new bedding and drapery! We look forward to seeing you (and your dogs!) at your next visit.
Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ANTHONY M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmore
1.5 mi away
CenterWay Hotel
CenterWay Hotel
#1 of 13 in Tonawanda
146 reviews
6.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
4.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
5.7 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
8.6 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area

Address: 1288 Sheridan Dr, Kenmore, NY 14217-1208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Kenmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kenmore
Price Range: $45 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area Hotel Kenmore
Super Eight Kenmore
Kenmore Super Eight
Kenmore Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing