We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Keene Valley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gales Ferry, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed July 27, 2010

We had a wonderful stay - such a beautiful, peaceful place! Our hosts, Wayne and Amy were so accomodating and hospitable. We had some special needs as my husband was participating in the Lake Placid Ironman event. Our hosts were so gracious and worked around our needs and time schedule. They even came out to cheer my husband on during the event and were at the finish line with their daughters to watch him become an Ironman! Their breakfasts were wonderful, as well, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back for another visit.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkuwiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    27
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
135
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2010

Very nice bed and breakfast in the heart of Adirondacks!Stayed there 3 nights on July 4th weekend. Rooms are clean and spacious with modern bathrooms and great colors and some antique design. Amy and Wayne are very helpful, friendly and caring. Breakfast on weekends is gourmet indeed - we absolutely loved it, it's way better than in most of New York restaurants! Moreover, the place is very close to Lake Placid, hiking and everything Adirondacks could offer! If you are into hiking and outdoor activities, but still prefer a comfortable bed rather than a tent - I highly recommend to try it out!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astorianka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2010

Spent three nights there over President's day weekend and had a fantastic stay. Very warm and convivial hosts, serving delicious breakfast on the weekend days. Would recommend for anyone traveling up to the high peaks!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vassago0481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2009

Wayne and Amy are excellent hosts who provide an open environment in their home. Our room was well-appointed, quiet and peaceful. We could hear the stream nearby and had easy access to Lake Placid and the marvelous surrounding towns. Great access to hiking and sightseeing.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billlhyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
genewoo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2009

Of the many really nice things about this place was the location. It was so nice to be away from the town and on its own big plot of land, which really felt like we were away from everything else without being far away from the bigger towns surrounding Lake Placid. Amy and Wayne are some of the warmest and welcoming people I've ever met without being intruding or in your face. Amy is a really fantastic cook, and if you're a foodie, you'll appreciate the five star quality of the breakfasts that rivals expensive brunch spots in NYC. The hosts are super helpful with guiding you around the area and suggesting great hiking trails. There really isn't anything else I could say. Highly, highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genewoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at Snow Goose very much. We found the hosts, Amy and Wayne Stoner, to be very caring individuals whom we grew to love and respect very much the week we were there. While full breakfasts on the weekend were amazing, the weekdays' offerings were unique and delicious as well. We shall always remember the Stoners' ability to care deeply, and entertain in a lovely manner.

Linda and David Dawson

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lddaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brimfield, MA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2009

The Snow Goose Lodge, an old Adirondack landmark located in one of the region's most charming villages, has been beautifully restored by its new owners. My room with its private bath, kitchenette, entry and fireplace was far more than I expected. From the hammock on the front porch to the hiking trails leaving from their backyard, everything was perfect. My warm and welcoming hosts, Amy & Wayne, provided an amazing breakfast on Saturday and lots of great conversation throughout my visit. I'm already planning next year's trip!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sierra9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keene Valley
13.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,262 reviews
13.0 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
207 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#17 of 31 in Lake Placid
10 reviews
1.6 mi away
RoosterComb Inn
RoosterComb Inn
#3 of 4 in Keene Valley
54 reviews
9.9 mi away
ADK Trail Inn
ADK Trail Inn
#1 of 1 in Upper Jay
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast

Property: Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1433 Nys Route 73, Keene Valley, NY 12943-1803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Keene Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Keene Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing