We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value with Delightful Hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Keene Valley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Carmichael, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Value with Delightful Hosts”
Reviewed November 1, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at Snow Goose very much. We found the hosts, Amy and Wayne Stoner, to be very caring individuals whom we grew to love and respect very much the week we were there. While full breakfasts on the weekend were amazing, the weekdays' offerings were unique and delicious as well. We shall always remember the Stoners' ability to care deeply, and entertain in a lovely manner.

Linda and David Dawson

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lddaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    27
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
135
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brimfield, MA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2009

The Snow Goose Lodge, an old Adirondack landmark located in one of the region's most charming villages, has been beautifully restored by its new owners. My room with its private bath, kitchenette, entry and fireplace was far more than I expected. From the hammock on the front porch to the hiking trails leaving from their backyard, everything was perfect. My warm and welcoming hosts, Amy & Wayne, provided an amazing breakfast on Saturday and lots of great conversation throughout my visit. I'm already planning next year's trip!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sierra9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2009

Care has been given to provide comfort without compromising the history of this lovely home. Amy was very friendly and helpful with good local knowledge and advice. Despite our mid-week stay, we enjoyed extra touches at breakfast - would have been great to experience their weekend hospitality. We would easily return if it wasn't so far to go (Australia)!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sth-aussie-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

My wife and I stayed at this B+B for 3 days in September. Amy and her husband were warm and friendly hosts. We stayed int he room that had a small kitchen, Breakfasts were hearty and delicious. It was close to many of the hiking trails we visited.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OutdoorExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2009

My wife and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon in September. The place was perfect for us. We had a room on the main level which had a separate entrance than we could use so we really felt like we were in our own space. The breakfast everyday was delicious, really, and large! The location is good, being in the High Peaks District, about 20 minutes from Lake Placid, and just a few miles from some small towns with a small selection of restaurants and shops. We loved it and hope to go back for several anniversaries in the future!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aht931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delanson
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2009

B&B hosts Wayne & Amy were very friendly down to earth, concerned with our needs. Breakfasts were great with wonderful conversation. Room was very spacious for the entire family. The large porch with hammock was a favorite for the kids. We enjoyed our stay very much. Everything we wanted to do was close by from hiking to Lake Placid , Whiteface Mountain, to the Wild Center and train ride and even a town beach. We would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnowGoosefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2009

Thank you!! Staying there brought back many good memories that were over 50 years old. It was certainly a pleasure to meet you and to stay there. We will be back and bring more Green family members!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mskite7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keene Valley
13.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,266 reviews
13.0 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
209 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#17 of 31 in Lake Placid
10 reviews
1.6 mi away
RoosterComb Inn
RoosterComb Inn
#3 of 4 in Keene Valley
54 reviews
13.7 mi away
Placid Bay Inn
Placid Bay Inn
#1 of 14 in Lake Placid
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast

Property: Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1433 Nys Route 73, Keene Valley, NY 12943-1803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Keene Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Keene Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing