We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hearty and Organic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ADK Cafe

ADK Cafe
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Keene
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hearty and Organic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

The menu at ADK has interesting organic selections, and
everything we ordered was delicious. We ate at the cafe
three times while staying in Keen and had fun choices, hearty portions and it was all very healthy for us. Eat in or take out, the place was busy. The breakfast baked goods and breads were wonderful. Staff was pleasant and the dining room is lovely. It was a good value and we will go again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank liztishone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    85
    27
    26
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jay, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We Love the ADK Cafe!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We never miss a visit when in the area. Fiona and Larry are the friendly owners and chefs, and their soups and desserts are "to die for"!! Also excellent are their muffins and breads.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Isaac-S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Interesting and delicious local fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Service is friendly and efficient. Very good soups and salads made with locally sourced ingredients. Dinner menu ranges from burgers to steak. On a chilly day, woodstove in dining room adds to simple Adirondack decor. Delicious breads, muffins and pies made on the premises.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't Bring Cash”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We went to the ADK on our first night visiting Keene based on recommendation of our B&B. We were starved after snacking during our six hour drive. All the food is organic and home cooked and the portions were generous. The atmosphere is very homey with dark woods and soft lighting and seemed to attract the locals. The food was very tasty and fresh and the menu simple. The one thing that surprised me upon paying our check was they did not accept cash, which was stated on a sign at the entrance which I missed. Credit or debit was the acceptable payment.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank squidder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Love the bread”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good food made with awesome homemade bread. Very clean. Sat outside with nice view of the town. Staff was friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ADK Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing