We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ADK All the Way!”
Review of ADK Cafe

ADK Cafe
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Keene
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Mid-Atlantic region
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ADK All the Way!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

The ADK Cafe has great food and friendly service. It's a tie with The Cottage across from the Mirror Lake Inn for the best casual food in the area.
Everything is fresh and delicious. The soups are top-notch, as are the baked goods. My cheeseburger may have been the best that I've ever had, and I eat a lot of cheeseburgers.
If the weather's nice, be sure to dine on the patio. Admire the wildflowers and try to figure out if the rushing sound you hear is a nearby stream or the sound of trees rustling in the wind or both.
I wish I were there right now.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeftheMongoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    91
    28
    26
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
974 reviews
559 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
“Cinnamon buns rule!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Actually, all I had here was a cinnamon bun...but look at the photo. One bun is enough to feed a family of four and have more leftover. Took me an hour to eat it. Next time I want to try the oatmeal. Did not see anyone with it, but I expect it is equally great. People are very nice, room is nice. Great place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CSSnowshoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Texas chili in NY-yes”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

A stop at the local library with Marci and then it was lunch time so we stopped at the ADK Café run by a chef transplanted from Austin, TX. We had the day's special-Chili served with Texas toast and it was great and such a sizable portion that we had leftovers to carry home. Had a piece of homemade pecan pie. It was ok but being from SC I've had much better. We will
definitely return here during our summer in NY state.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sutherngal1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronxville, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“YUM”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great 1/2 roasted chicken.. the mac and cheese that came with it was awesome! Sit outside if you can and listen to the river!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super healthy soup, friendly quick service”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Like home, all the best veggies in this funny named soup, something like hindi w middle eastern spices. Who knew you could eat the outside of a butternut squash?

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MOLLYPHILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ADK Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing