We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rudding Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Court Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$71
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Harrogate West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$48
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Vin and Bistro(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$82
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$52
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,916)
Filter reviews
4,916 results
Traveler rating
4,356
445
91
17
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,356
445
91
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclocktower restaurantthe clock tower restaurantspa roomnew winggolf breakfollifoot wingmolton brown toiletrieshappy birthdayevery member of staffspecial occasionon arrivalbottle of champagneroll top bathfrom start to finishamazing hotelnothing is too much troubleupgraded to a suite
Filter
Updating list...
2,333 - 2,338 of 4,916 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Where do I start? From the moment we arrived everything was perfect. All the staff were professional but warmly caring and we all enjoyed every minute spent there.

The men thought the course was good, the ladies loved the pampering spa, delicious meals and all agreed the Jupiter Room with reception in adjoining room superb. It was a delight to walk round the grounds and visit the Church.

We so hope to return next year for our get together in such a beautiful area.

Room Tip: We were disappointed there was not air conditioning when the weather was so hot but fans were provided on request otherwise if available other rooms were offered
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cotswold017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuddingPark, The Rudding Park Team at Rudding Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us at Rudding Park and for taking the time to share your views with the Trip Advisor community.

We are all delighted that you felt your golf break was 'perfect' and our team was 'professional and warmly caring'. We are sorry that you found your rooms a little warm but are delighted that we are able to provide you and your party with cooling fans.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rudding Park in the near future, do be sure to keep an eye on our website for all of our special promotions and please book directly so that we can personally look after you once again.

With kind regards


The Rudding Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

From the moment we arrived at Rudding Park to the moment we left, staff were absolutely fantastic and the attention to detail was second to none.

Originally, we had booked for our anniversary and upon arrival, noticed a bottle of fizz and a card in our room to say congratulations.

The hotel itself and the grounds are amazing and as we were lucky enough to have beautiful sunshine that weekend, we could sit on our own private terrace!

We went out onto the restaurant terrace in the evening where my boyfriend actually proposed, therefore turning it into our engagement weekend! Staff were quick to hear the cheers and brought a glass each of champagne out straight away!

We had our meal in the Clocktower restaurant and the Scallops followed by Sirloin were absolutely delicious.

We headed for breakfast in the morning where staff remembered that we had got engaged and brought us out some Bucks Fizz! Breakfast was lovely - full English for both, very tasty.

Cannot fault this hotel at all and it will now become our annual anniversary getaway!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma2495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuddingPark, The Rudding Park Team at Rudding Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us at Rudding Park and for taking the time to share your views with the Trip Advisor community. Congratulations on your engagement once again!!

We are all delighted that you had a special and memorable anniversary and proposal! Thank you for all of your lovely comments about Rudding and our team, these have certainly put a smile on everyone's face.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rudding Park in the near future, hopefully before your next anniversary. Do be sure to keep an eye on our website for all of our special promotions and please book directly on your next visit so that we can personally look after you.

Kind regards



The Rudding Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

What a fantastic 2 night stay at this impressive hotel!!! We could not fault it - staff are extremely friendly and professional with nothing being too much trouble. Since reading all the other reviews I must admit to feeling a little disappointed that we were not offered a room upgrade as every other person who has stayed as part of a celebration seemed to have been!? Having said that it was still a wonderful break and we shall certainly return again! A massive thank you to all staff :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuddingPark, The Rudding Park Team at Rudding Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us at Rudding Park and for taking the time to write your review. Happy anniversary from all of us once again!

We are all delighted that you enjoyed your anniversary celebrations and that you found our team 'extremely friendly and professional'. However we are sorry that you were disappointed that you were not offered a complimentary upgrade, we do always try to offer upgrades where we are able to and if we do not it is because these rooms have been booked and paid for. On your next visit, do be assured that we will try to offer you a complimentary upgrade if we have any available.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rudding Park in the near future, do be sure to keep an eye on our website for all of our special promotions and please book directly so that we are able to personally look after you on your return.

With kind regards



The Rudding Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed at Rudding Park again, this time for a friend's birthday celebration. Had a fantastic day and were looked after superbly by all the friendly and professional staff. The lunch, dinner and breakfast were all excellent. I really can't fault this place! Looking forward to staying again in the future.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank IJP80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuddingPark, The Rudding Park Team at Rudding Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us at Rudding Park once again and for taking the time to share your views with the Trip Advisor community.

We are all delighted that you enjoyed your friend’s birthday celebrations with us and that you felt that you were looked after ‘superbly’ by our team. Our chefs were so pleased that you enjoyed the dishes that they prepared for you throughout your stay, that your found these ‘excellent’ has certainly put a smile on the chefs’ faces today!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rudding Park in the near future, maybe for the next celebration or just for a relaxing break away. Do be sure to keep an eye on our website for all of our special promotions and please book directly so that we are able to personally look after you once again.

With kind regards


The Rudding Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

From the moment we arrived at the hotel the professionalism of the team there was apparent. The porter who appeared at the side of the car in the car park took the bag and was at reception before we were. Having checked our name, and informed the reception team, the check in documents were waiting on the desk and the reception staff had prepared the keys.
We were guided to the room by the porter who gave us additional details of the hotel as we walked.
The room was very impressive in terms of size, quality of furnishings and cleanliness.
Huge, very comfortable bed and large clean bathroom.
The food in the restaurant and bars is outstanding and once again the staff are attentive and friendly. I noticed there seemed to be many other guests in the restaurant who appeared to be regulars (always a good sign) and were well looked after by the staff although this did not detract from the service given to us.

Bar prices appear to be a little expensive, but the level of service provided does obviously cost extra.

Would visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FussyTraveler34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuddingPark, The Rudding Park Team at Rudding Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us at Rudding Park and for taking the time to write your lovely review.

In regards to all of your amazing comments about our team, thank you so much and we are delighted that we were able to make your stay extra special through the service we provided. The housekeeping team in particular are so happy that you found your room ‘impressive’ in terms of the cleanliness level which they work hard to maintain. We’re sorry that you felt the bar prices appear to be ‘a little expensive’, we do regularly compare them with those of similar establishments and find them to be very competitive.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rudding Park in the near future, do be sure to keep an eye on our website for all of our special promotions and please book directly so that we can personally look after you on your return.

With kind regards



The Rudding Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews