We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rudding Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Court Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$80
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Vin and Bistro(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$144
$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Dower House Hotel & Spa(Knaresborough)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (4,887)
Filter reviews
4,887 results
Traveler rating
4,331
443
90
17
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,331
443
90
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclocktower restaurantthe clock tower restaurantspa roomnew winggolf breakfollifoot wingmolton brown toiletrieshappy birthdayevery member of staffspecial occasionon arrivalbottle of champagneroll top bathfrom start to finishamazing hotelnothing is too much troubleupgraded to a suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,437 - 2,442 of 4,887 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2014

25th March is my boyfriend's birthday and we got the package which includes spa for two, the night stay in a follifoot room, dinner at the Clocktower restaurant and breakfast. When we checked in, we were told that we've got upgraded to a suite as an extra birthday gift (Thank you!)

From the moment we stepped out of the car, the whole experience was executed with class, warmth and beauty. The staff at Rudding Park has to be the loveliest and most professional hotel staff I've ever met, it's them who truly understand customer care, attention to detail and the importance to go the extra mile. I genuinely owe them a massive thank you for giving my boyfriend the best birthday ever!

And of course, one of the highlights for us foodies is definitely the fresh local produce which was cooked with a lot creativity and yet respect for the produce itself. And not to mention the professional individual care and attention taken for the spa treatments we received, which makes it truly memorable.

Rudding Park, we will see you soon again...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuddingPark, Guest Relations Manager at Rudding Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and share your experience of Rudding Park with the Trip Advisor community.

It was our pleasure to upgrade you both to one of our suites, and we’re so glad that this further added to a delightful birthday for your boyfriend and yourself hopefully!

Thank you also for your comments regarding the staff here at Rudding Park, what a compliment to say that we are loveliest and most professional you have ever met! We do strive to provide our guests with the highest standard and quality of service from the moment of arrival and are so pleased that you experienced this during your visit.

I have passed on your comments praising our menu to the Clocktower team who are equally as delighted that you both enjoyed our Food Heroes Menu so much, this menu indeed featuring produce sourced within a 75 mile radius of Rudding Park.

We look forward to welcoming you back to very soon.

Kind Regards

The Rudding Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We (couple) were lucky to be able to take advantage of their Tripadvisor special which they claim celebrated them being voted best hotel outside London.
We arrived sunday night and the Monday was our speical rate which included bed, breakfast, evening meal and afternoon tea...

it was all superb, the staff are the most helpful and friendly of anywhere we have stayed.

There is a spa but we didn't use it. There was a wedding on the sunday but the hotel is so vast we couldn't hear anythihg other than people returing to their rooms later on.

The place is busy, very popular. Restuarant food is excellent.

The afternoon tea was superb.

No hesitation in recommending for a short break.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozwebuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuddingPark, Guest Relations Manager at Rudding Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review.

We are indeed very proud of our Trip Advisor Travellers Choice Award and are so glad that you were able to enjoy our recent special offer so much.

What a compliment to say all the staff here at Rudding Park are the most helpful and friendly of anywhere you have stayed. We make every effort to spoil our guests from the moment you arrive and it’s such a pleasure to read reviews like this that support our efforts.

We hope to welcome you back to Rudding Park very soon, when you can perhaps treat yourself to an indulgent massage in our spa, as you missed out on your first visit!

Kind Regards

The Rudding Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

The staff at Rudding Park go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. The rooms (Follifoot wing) are modern, spacious and quiet. The food was super quality both at dinner and breakfast. We did have a few issues during our stay but the management did their best to resolve them and ensure our stay was a pleasant one so I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McRodders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuddingPark, Guest Relations Manager at Rudding Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us at Rudding Park and for taking the time to share your views with the Trip Advisor community.

I was delighted that we were able to resolve the minor issues you unfortunately encountered during your stay. We strive to provide our guests with a high level of service to create an enjoyable experience, although sometimes slight issues do occur but thank you for bringing these to our attention during your stay and for allowing us to do our best to resolve these for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rudding Park in the near future; for your next visit if you book direct at ruddingpark.co.uk or 01423 871350 we will beat any other rates!

With kind regards



Alice Wood
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Just returned from a short stay at this hotel. What can we say - it was just perfect in every way. The staff cannot do enough for you. We were celebrating our golden wedding anniversary and they made it so special for us. The afternoon tea was lovely with a glass of proseco and our evening meal also was beautiful , the service amazing. Our room was also nice with a lovely hugh comfortable bed. The underfloor heating in the bathroom fantastic. We can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: The follifoot garden rooms are very nice. Lovely view from the balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuddingPark, The Rudding Park Team at Rudding Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us at Rudding Park for your Golden Wedding Anniversary and for taking the time to write your review.

To be described as 'perfect in every way' has certainly put a lot of smiles on faces today! We are delighted that we were able to make your anniversary extra special and memorable for you, congratulations from all of us once again!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rudding Park in the near future - hopefully before your Diamond Wedding Anniversary!!

With kind regards


The Rudding Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Just arrived home after night at Rudding Park and just wishing we were still there. Arrived for Afternoon Tea Yesterday, lovely walk around Grounds and evening meal in Clocktower, and breakfast this morning in the Conservatory, Everything from start to finish was perfect, Must mention staff and especially Manager at breakfast this morning, could not do enough for us. A very special place, will definitely be returning. I will be recommending to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinebernadette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuddingPark, The Rudding Park Team at Rudding Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us at Rudding Park and for taking the time to share your views with the Trip Advisor community.

We were all delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your short break and that you will definitely be returning. The biggest compliments for us are when our guests return to us time and time again and when our guests recommend that their friends and families stay with us so thank you!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rudding Park in the near future.

With kind regards



The Rudding Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews