We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappoints”

Blue Dolphin Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Katonah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $19
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Palm Springs, California
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I eat at the Blue Dolphin whenever I'm in the Katonah area, and I've never had a disappointing meal. There is a great assortment of genuine Italian dishes. Servings are substantial and prices are reasonable. The staff is very friendly. Only problem is that the place is small, so often you have to wait for a table. It also is quite noisy. But it's worth dealing with the noise to enjoy a delicious meal.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    49
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Timbuktu, Mali
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great seafood at the Blue Dolphin”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had dinner before a concert we were attending at Caramoor. Ate outside. Staff was very attentive. When I told our waiter that we needed to leave by 7, we were assured that would be fine. Bread was placed on the table with olive oil and parmesan cheese. We had the swordfist and the sole entrees. Both came with a house salad and either a vegetable or pasta. Both were well prepared. Service was prompt but we didn't feel at all rushed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank howdydoody30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Best local pastas”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

When I say fresh I'm not kidding. A lot of the time they make your order from fresh noodles

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

A small place with no reservations so timing of your meal is important if you don't want to wait a long time. Nothing special about the ambiance except a warm cozy feeling. At the same time, it can be a little noisy. Service is very good and food is excellent. Went with Belgian friends who were very impressed with their meals. We go often for both lunch and dinner.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VoyageurNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldens Bridge, New York
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Food is great, place is tiny”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This little bit of a resaturant is known throughout for great food. Don't miss!

Helpful?
2 Thank europhile105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Dolphin Restaurant also viewed

Katonah, Westchester County
Katonah, Westchester County
 
Cross River, Westchester County
 

Been to Blue Dolphin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing