We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front desk after hours very unhelpful and incompetant with...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Johnstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Front desk after hours very unhelpful and incompetant with a late check-in.
Rooms smelled of body odor and had stains on the carpet. Room where breakfast was served was being used constantly by students staying in the hotel to go to a local community college.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 694 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We always stay there. We enjoyed it. 1. Please change the mattress in Room 131. 2. I fell off the treadmill because the safety latch was broken. Get it fixed. 3. It was cold so please put the heat on in the room BEFORE we enter it. It was freezing.4. In cold weather please offer a warm blanket. Thank you. Breakfast was great & front desk worker was very polite.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank LorryWy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Monique C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I have stayed at Microtel Inn and Suites in Johnstown on previous occasions and was happier with the rooms and comfort of the beds. The Staff was courteous and very friendly. The room was clean and sufficient.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Claude W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
21.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Schoharie
310 reviews
23.4 mi away
Super 8 Cobleskill NY
Super 8 Cobleskill NY
#1 of 3 in Cobleskill
310 reviews
23.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Cobleskill
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Schenectady
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown

Address: 136 Comrie Avenue, Johnstown, NY 12095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Johnstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Johnstown
Price Range: $60 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn and Suites By Wyndham, located in the historical Johnstown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Johnstown Hotel Johnstown
Microtel Inn And Suites Johnstown
Johnstown Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing