We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay when visiting family in the area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Johnstown
Germantown, New York
1 review
“Nice place to stay when visiting family in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for the past 6 years when we visit our daughter and her family, who live in Gloversville. I have to say the past couple of years have been the better years, not sure if there is new ownership, but have had excellent service. I'm very glad for the microwave and mini fridge (we just stayed there this past weekend with our 2 1/2 year old granddaughter, so the fridge was very handy!) in the room. We will most likely be here again in the coming year when we come up to visit our daughter. Thank you for such great service and providing a nice breakfast in the morning! AND the coffee is excellent! I put average (meant to not answer) for kids activities, but, for us, it's not an issue, as stay to have a place to sleep. A pool is also not important for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amar P, General Manager at Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for giving us positive review, we will keep up the good work. Please visit us again when you are in the area. Thank you for staying with Super8.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    76
    60
    27
    27
See reviews for
96
58
34
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

When i stayed at your hotel i was very pleased with the service.Velma and Carrie we're very helpful.They went above and beyond there job to help me when i needed information.I would give them a raise if they worked for me.I manage a covenant store in Arizona and when my employees deserve a raise i have no problem getting them one.When i return to the area i plain on making reservations at your hotel and i hope to see Velma and Carrie again.I will recommend your hotel to anyone that travels to your area.Thank you for the wonderful stay i had there.I enjoyed my stay and hope to return and have the same service.
Yours truly,
Susan Goodell

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amar P, General Manager at Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you Susan for positive feed back, We have a great staff and they work hard. Please stay with us again on your next visit to Johnstown. Have a Super Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Clean and neat. Stayed here with a couple of friends up for xcountry skiing. The place is nothing over the top but is comforable and clean. Good bedding and pillows. Very friendly, accomodating staff. Great central location if you are heading to Lapland. Close to shopping etc. Reasonably priced. I would return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 953FAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amar P, General Manager at Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and Considering us on your future Stay, We will keep up the Quality and Standard of our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in Feb 2014. Agree with other reviewers that it was quiet, clean and the staff friendly. Its a smaller motel. Nothing fancy, but good value for the price. Beds were comfortable. The light breakfast was appreciated. Several fast food choices and a supermarket were just down the road. Will stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amar P, General Manager at Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for Considering us for your future stay. I appreciate your positive feedback, Thank you for staying with Super8.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencerport
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stayed at the Super 8 in Johnstown 1/20/14-1/21/14. It was quiet, clean and the staff were very helpful. I have difficulty walking due to recent surgery and they put me in a handicapped room close to the entrance requiring little walking. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Happy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amar P, General Manager at Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
It was a pleasure to service you as our guest. I will pass along your positive feedback to our staff. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown
24.1 mi away
Super 8 Cobleskill NY
Super 8 Cobleskill NY
#1 of 3 in Cobleskill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Super 8 Amsterdam
Super 8 Amsterdam
#1 of 2 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
10.4 mi away
Knights Inn Amsterdam
Knights Inn Amsterdam
#2 of 2 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
4.9 mi away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#1 of 1 in Fultonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville

Property: Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville
Address: 301 N. Comrie Ave., Johnstown, NY 12095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Johnstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Johnstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close To Area Activities For All Seasons Get some rest after a long day on the road at our Super 8 Johnstown / Gloversville hotel, conveniently located off Interstate 90. Our Johnstown hotel puts the beauty and excitement of the Adirondack region at your fingertips, with easy access to Albany, Cooperstown and much more.Use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your outings, and use your in-room refrigerator and microwave to make a snack for the road. Enjoy free continental breakfast in the morning, and get ready to take on the day. With free truck and RV parking, it is easy to explore everything the area has to offer. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville Hotel Johnstown
Super Eight Johnstown
Johnstown Super Eight
Johnstown Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing