We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last time I checked - the restaurant had closed.”
Review of Christie's Steakhouse & Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Christie's Steakhouse & Grill
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Binghamton, New York
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Last time I checked - the restaurant had closed.”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

See title of review. Unfortunately, I am unable to save without adding more to the comment section so...
My husband and I always enjoyed this restaurant, sadly we read that it had closed and recently confirmed it.
May it reopen some day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PCFL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Birthday dinner”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Had my husband's birthday dinner there with the whole family, food was great. There was a small area where they sat us that was cozy and out of the way.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank k m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A good reliable restaurant.”
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We have been to Christies a number of times over the past two years. The specials are always worth a try and the steaks are consistently good and not over seasoned. Prices are always fair for the quality. We will be back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, ON
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christie's”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I enjoyed the food immensely but would have preferred more local micro-brew options. The seafood was very good and the wait staff pleasant and helpful. Would recommend to visitors staying at local hotels.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TDIDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The staff was exceptionally friendly, food was very, very good. Located across the street from several hotels, La Quinta, Red Roof Inn.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank REDSOXFANTASTIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christie's Steakhouse & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing