We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Great Gym Access”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Of Johnson City
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have nothing but good things to say about the Johnson City Best Western. The staff at the front desk was helpful and enthusiastic. The rooms were large, clean, and generally very nice. The continental breakfast was above average. The rooms are priced better than most other nearby hotels of similar quality. And perhaps best of all, staying there gives you access to an excellent health club located just across the parking lot, which is a huge upgrade from having to work out in a cramped hotel fitness center. The gym guest passes alone will ensure that this is my go-to hotel from now on when I'm visiting my family in Johnson City. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternJC, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Of Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Our staff thought your review of our hotel was great! It is wonderful to know you have nothing but good things to say about our property. We are so happy to be recognized for a job well done. Each member of our staff takes great pride in what we do and how we serve our guests. Thank you very much for the compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 368 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

Workout Fans will love the Gym next door. The staff was very attentive. The rooms clean and in good working order. The parking lot was adjacent to a number of places to eat within walking distance. The location was right off the highway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Henry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternJC, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Of Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay at the Best Western. Our staff takes great pride in assuring your stay is a very pleasurable one and we really appreciate your kind comments. Thank you most of all for choosing the Best Western and for being our guest. We look forward to having you come back and stay with us again on your next visit the Johnson City area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Excellent quality hotel. We are very happy with our stay, and it was easy to stay there with kids because the hotel has good free breakfast. Highway and all attractions and amenities (BU, Oakdale mall, downtown Binghamton) are all right there. Hotel is easy to find from the highway. Our room was very clean and quiet, despite the hotel being packed with guests due to homecoming weekend at Binghamton University. Beds seemed a little old but still quite comfortable. Continental breakfast with hot scrambled eggs and sausages is plentiful. Our 2 small children easily found what they want to eat. Fridge/microwave are included in room price, which helps - there are two grocery stores across the road and many places to dine out if you need something extra. We loved the fitness club (we used pool, steam room, sauna, jacuzzi, play room for kids). Be mindful of the club's working hours on weekend though. They close rather early on weekend evenings. We got admission coupons to the club at the hotel front desk, did not have to wait anywhere. The hotel staff went out of their way to help and to make our stay comfortable. There were a couple of people in training who were not as knowledgeable yet, but this is understandable. More experienced staff was there to help if we still needed our questions answered. We will definitely stay at this Best Western again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternJC, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Of Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

It is wonderful to know you had an enjoyable experience while you stayed with us at Best Western! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for complimenting the staff. I am glad your kids enjoyed the full hot breakfast we offer each morning and were able to utilize the free access we offer to the health club next door. We are looking forward to you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This Best Western is off the road in a commercial area. Lots of parking shared with other businesses. They don't have a pool or workout room but you can use the health club next door if you want to. Its free to use and during certain hours. The hotel and rooms were clean and up to date. The beds were clean fresh and comfortable. We did sleep very well. The breakfast was typical of a Best Western I liked the waffle maker that made several small waffles instead of one big one Overall good place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zanadu2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternJC, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Of Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

What a nice review! Thank you for sharing your experience with others here on Trip Advisor. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the waffles that we offer on our breakfast menu. Your support and feedback is very much appreciated. Please come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

the hotel over all is clean and smells nice! the staff was pleasant. even when called up for a late check in! no problems adding kids to the room! But do not like the idea of the ice bucket and coffee pot in the bathroom! they should have been on the desk and microwave! the beds were so good I slept like a baby! AS DID THE REST OF THE FAMILY! But two queen beds needed a little more room. NOTHING FOR THE KIDS TO DO AT THE HOTEL!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternJC, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Of Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property and for your kind comments about the staff.

We value your feedback and I like your suggestions for improvement. Our property does offer free access to the Court Jester Athletic Club which is an extensive health club complete with an indoor pool. The swimming pool sets aside specific times in the afternoon and evening for families to swim and as our guest this would be available to you at no additional cost.

Seeing as you were not aware of this option, I have to apologize that it was not communicated to you upon check in. You have alerted me to an area needing attention and I will take steps to make sure the staff is communicating the hotel amenities clearly to our guests each and every time.

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and please consider our hotel the next time your in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Everything you need. Great service and prices. Close to major shopping. Staff is very friendly. There is "meat" for breakfast. Right off the major highway but still very peaceful. Plenty of near by restaurants

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternJC, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Of Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Best Western Plus of Johnson City. We are happy to hear that the full hot breakfast buffet that we offer was to your satisfaction. Our staff is looking forward to assisting you the next time you’re in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I travel on business to this area frequently. I was there during Sandy and they were well prepared with some employees staying over night to ensure they could continue to provide for the guest. My first trip I could not locate a rental car place and the person at the desk made all the arrangements for me before I arrived. Good breakfast.
Miles Martin

Room Tip: Upper floor king beds are great rooms, but the wifi is better on the ground floor. I have stayed her...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mo1martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternJC, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Of Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

We are delighted that you had an opportunity to stay with us! Our team continually strives to exceed every guest’s expectations during every visit with Best Western Plus. Helping you with your travel arrangements or whatever else you may need is always handled with care by our front desk staff. Thank you so much for the positive feedback and we are look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnson City
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 13 in Binghamton
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Of Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Of Johnson City

Address: 569 Harry L Dr, Johnson City, NY 13790-1470 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS of Johnson City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Johnson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
Price Range: $83 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Of Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS of Johnson City where guests will find friendly customer service, comfortable accommodations and convenient access to key attractions in south central New York. Located in the Tri Cities area, this Johnson City hotel features spacious, well-appointed guest rooms each equipped with pillow top beds, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary full hot breakfast and be able to enjoy a drink with friends in the evening at the onsite cocktail lounge. Guests have access to the adjacent health club featuring state-of-the-art fitness equipment and an indoor swimming pool. This Tri Cities area hotel also features business services and meeting/banquet facilities. Pets are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Of Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Johnson City Hotel Johnson City
Best Western Johnson City
Johnson City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing