We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Of Johnson City
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We spent a comfortable night at this hotel. It's certainly not the newest hotel but It was clean and quiet. The gym and pool are located in a different facility across the parking lot; we didn't check it out. The breakfast was good - two make-your-own waffle machines, scrambled eggs, bacon, and the usual assortment of breads, cereals and pastries. It's a pretty typical BW hotel. It was a good value for us and I would consider staying here again the next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Edwin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternJC, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Of Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus of Johnson City. Our staff takes great pride in assuring your stay is a very pleasurable one. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 377 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

Nice hotel. Good easy to find location. But the bathroom needs a good cleaning. Especially the toilet. Room was quiet but right next to vending machine was not ideal. Be careful of your location and check the cleanliness. We only stay at "plus" versions of best western but are last stays have been anything but "plus". I would hate to see a standard Best Western.

Room Tip: Ask to be in a quiet section
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternJC, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Of Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

We are delighted that you had an opportunity to stay with us! Our team continually strives to exceed every guest’s expectations during every visit with Best Western Plus. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We welcome all guest observations; it is the greatest evaluation to determine we are providing unsurpassed service and where to make improvements. Again, thank you and we look forward to assisting with your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The hotel itself is fine - small rooms, ok breakfast and ok amneties. What makes me go to another hotel for no on is the rude male clerk that works there. They dont want to seem to help you with your issues, nor care. Having stayed in hotel close to 200 days a year for work, I have never run into someone charging my credit card well before I arrive - even thought it says late checkin. No mention of this at checkin - just a nice 2 weeks hold know on those funds even thought I used points to pay for this particular room. Internet is lousy and rooms are very small.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MusicCass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternJC, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Of Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

great motel staff great would stay here any time in the this town rooms were clean had wife and son along wife was happy that means alot close to alot of restraunts and to the mall wife wish we had more time so she could shop

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternJC, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Of Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Best Western Plus of Johnson City. We are delighted to see your positive comments and are happy you were able to be our guest. Please stop by on your next road trip. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed at the BW Johnson City, NY as part of a multiple day -multi-city minor league baseball vacation. In all my years and well over 60 stays int he past three years I have never had a hotel service better than BW Johnson CIty. Every single staff member smiled, said hello and ask if they could do anything to help. Staff should be the training model for other hotels!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternJC, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Of Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Our staff thought your review of our hotel was great! It is a wonderful thing to be recognized for a job well done. Each member of our staff takes great pride in what we do and how we serve our guests. Thank you very much for the compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Binghamton/Johnson City area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The hotel was wonderful. Jim the front desk attendant was so pleasant and was the type of employee that every hotel should have at their front desk. The bar tender that evening was also so friendly helpful, and we enjoyed the complimentary ribs.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank micheled687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternJC, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Of Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus of Johnson City. Our staff takes great pride in assuring your stay is a very pleasurable one. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great service, very accomodating. Hot breakfast was very good and fresh. Rooms were average in decore, but very clean. Location and professionalism of staff make this my place of choice to stay while in the greater Bibghamton area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternJC, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Of Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

We are delighted that you had an opportunity to stay with us! Our team continually strives to exceed every guest’s expectations during every visit with Best Western Plus. Your candid feedback and kind comments are very much appreciated. We are looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnson City
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Of Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Of Johnson City

Address: 569 Harry L Dr, Johnson City, NY 13790-1470 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS of Johnson City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Johnson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
Price Range: $80 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Of Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS of Johnson City where guests will find friendly customer service, comfortable accommodations and convenient access to key attractions in south central New York. Located in the Tri Cities area, this Johnson City hotel features spacious, well-appointed guest rooms each equipped with pillow top beds, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary full hot breakfast and be able to enjoy a drink with friends in the evening at the onsite cocktail lounge. Guests have access to the adjacent health club featuring state-of-the-art fitness equipment and an indoor swimming pool. This Tri Cities area hotel also features business services and meeting/banquet facilities. Pets are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Of Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Johnson City Hotel Johnson City
Best Western Johnson City
Johnson City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing