We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The desk clerk was very helpful and accommodating. The facilities were clean and comfortable. Laquita is one of the few chain hotels that is welcoming to dogs. Our little spaniel appreciated a night inside with us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cveldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta6003, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much for a really nice review! Our staff at La Quinta takes pride in their work and it shows by how happy our customers are. We are appreciative of anyone who takes time to leave a friendly review and would love to have you and pet stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    79
    45
    26
    15
See reviews for
130
50
16
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
toronto,ont.
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Excellent small hotel that offers free use of nearby fitness center. Coffee in room, small refrigerator and microwave, and large flat screen tv add to the pleasure of staying here. Beds are large and comfortable. It is well located near highway for travellers and shopping mall and restaurants are in close proximity. Staff are friendly and breakfast is free.

Room Tip: Nearby restaurants have take out and to order the room telephone is no charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta6003, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the La Quinta Inn. We are delighted to see your positive comments and are happy you were able to be our guest. Please stop by on your next road trip. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We chose this hotel based on the reviews, which are all over the place on ratings, however most seemed to like it. Our room smelled old, smoky and like it had pets in it. I have a dog, so I'm not opposed to hotels that have pets but I would never bring mine to a hotel and I wouldn't want to sleep in a room that housed pets. We heard a barking dog in the evening and bright and early in the morning. I would probably not choose this hotel again because of the odor and noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room that never housed pets? Maybe that's where we went wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jrpatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta6003, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I’m sorry your stay was not what you expected from La Quinta. We are a pet friendly hotel and our staff works very hard to maintain the cleanliness of the guestrooms after a guest with a pet has departed. I am sorry for any odor you encountered during your stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We really enjoyed our greeting as we entered the front lobby of this hotel and the room we were given was fresh, very comfortable, roomy and even had a bar as part of the entry to the bathroom. To add to this, there was a TRIPADVISOR certificate on the front door! The location is excellent with a mall across the street, restaurants within easy walking distance, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta6003, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
It is wonderful to know you had an enjoyable experience your first time staying at the La Quinta Inn. We were lucky enough to earn a TripAdvisor certificate of excellence and it couldn’t be done without candid feedback from travelers like you. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very welcoming staff, rooms were really nice, clean and the breakfast was really good as well. Easy to find as well, this is where we chose to stay on our way to NYC because of the price. Would definitely recommend it and stay over there again. Very quiet too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frabel-62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta6003, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn. Our staff takes great pride in assuring your stay is a very pleasurable one and we really appreciate your kind comments. Thank you most of all for choosing the La Quinta and for being our guest. We look forward to having you come back and stay with us again on your next visit the Binghamton/Johnson City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great place to stay. Friendly courteous staff. Very clean rooms. Dog friendly. Absolutely no smell of cigarettes. Absolute pleasure to stay here. Super price with AAA discount. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta6003, Manager at La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Our staff thought your review of our hotel was great! It is a wonderful thing to be recognized for a job well done. Each member of our staff takes great pride in what we do and how we serve our guests. Thank you very much for the compliments and we look forward to welcoming you and your furry friend the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnson City
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Of Johnson City
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City

Property: La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
Address: 581 Harry L. Dr, Johnson City, NY 13790-1470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Johnson City Hotel Johnson City
La Quinta Johnson City
Johnson City La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing