We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
A TripAdvisor Member
Buffalo, New York, USA
11
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was an excellent place to stay. It was located in a positive area for shopping and eating. A positive perk was the accessibility to a fitness club.
The staff was pleasant and very helpful. We enjoyed the continental breakfast, a cute little breakfast room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta6003, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay at the Johnson City La Quinta Inn. Our staff takes great pride in assuring your stay is a very pleasurable one. Thank you most of all for choosing the La Quinta and for being our guest. We look forward to having you come back and stay with us again on your next visit the Binghamton/Johnson City area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 272 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

Everything was wonderful at the hotel. The hotel and staff were all great. My family really enjoyed our time in Binghamton. We love the Ground Round Restaurant. Please fix internet so we can book weekend deals on line. Thanks.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank R6310QDsueg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta6003, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Binghamton - Johnson City La Quinta where we continuously strive to create memorable moments with our guests. At La Quinta we stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed 5 nights and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean and hotel, although a little dated, was well-kept. Hotel was very quiet and location is across from shopping mall, grocery store and plenty of restaurants. Free membership to 5 star fitness center a short walk across parking lot was awesome. Will definitely choose again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta6003, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal at La Quinta Inn to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our offer to free access at the adjacent health club and get in some shopping at the indoor mall across the street. Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We travel often to NYC and have wanted a place to stay enroute, in case of bad weather etc. This is a very nice hotel for an overnight stop. The lobby is lovely with welcoming decor (oriental carpets) and just as welcoming front desk staff. We had a king size room that was very large, well decorated and very clean. Nice clean bathroom, with spotless tile in tub area.
The hotel is just opposite a shopping mall, and close to restaurants. The girl on the front desk was able to help with restaurant selections, as the computer was down during our stay.
Your key holder has a discount coupon for the Blind Tiger Pub, a nice local place for a drink and a bit of a bonus.
We had our two collies with us, and they were greeted warmly by everyone there. We will definitely stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: King size rooms are very large and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAGSNiagaraOnTheLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta6003, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay at our property. I appreciate the kind comments about the hotel and the staff. We are pet friendly hotel and i am happy hear that accommodating you and your pets was a satisfying experience. Our staff is looking forward to assisting you the next time you travel to NYC and stop here overnight. We will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Farmingdale, New York, USA
1
Reviewed March 12, 2013

nice place need some discount coupons?Staff was helpful and i enjoy the breakfest offered
ill be up in the area again i do plan on staying at this location thanks any other guestions please feel free to email me

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta6003, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and that you were happy with the hot breakfast we offer each morning. Your satisfaction is important to us and we look forward to exceeding your expectations during your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Had to stay her over night due to the cold weather and our pipes freezing @ home. Needed a shower. I have stayed @ other Lq's. I have a small dog & and LQ is my hotel chain because of her. The stay was GREAT as usual @ LQ. The breakfast was the BEST I have had @ any hotel. Scrambled eggs & sausage along w/ danishes w/ all the other offers was GREAT. The staff was friendly, room was really nicely decorated,clean,and large. Will stay again just for a nice get away. Only complaint was the gym being a ways away from the hotel. Din't go because of that and the freezing cold outside. All and all great stay. Breakfast area was small.

Room Tip: The staff does a really good job @ cleaning the rooms.They DO allow dogs. NO DOG HAIR in the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 684pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta6003, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

It is wonderful to know how GREAT you thought our hotel was during your stay. We do our best to give our guests that home away from home feeling and offer a hot breakfast you can enjoy each morning. Please be assured the breakfast area will be expanded in the near future to accommodate our guests in a more comfortable atmosphere.

The Court Jester Athletic Club is a health club facility across the parking lot from the hotel that is complimentary to our guests and it is a unique offering for you to take advantage of during your stay. I realize cold temperatures outside make the short walk across the parking lot less than ideal but the 30,000 square foot gym complete with a whirlpool, steam room and sauna is well worth it. Thank you for choosing the La Quinta Inn and for being our guest. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

good value... good breakfast.. vert convienent location... lots to do in the area..all employees wer very nice...check in and check out was done very quickly and efficiently..would stay again in the same hotel..

Room Tip: do not face garbage bin... pick up was at 5 in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkdw77s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta6003, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at our property. I appreciate the kind comments about the staff and am pleased that you plan to stay with us again. We are all looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnson City
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Of Johnson City
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City

Address: 581 Harry L. Dr, Johnson City, NY 13790-1470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
Price Range: $80 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Johnson City Hotel Johnson City
La Quinta Johnson City
Johnson City La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing