We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
NIAGARA ON THE LAKE
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We travel often to NYC and have wanted a place to stay enroute, in case of bad weather etc. This is a very nice hotel for an overnight stop. The lobby is lovely with welcoming decor (oriental carpets) and just as welcoming front desk staff. We had a king size room that was very large, well decorated and very clean. Nice clean bathroom, with spotless tile in tub area.
The hotel is just opposite a shopping mall, and close to restaurants. The girl on the front desk was able to help with restaurant selections, as the computer was down during our stay.
Your key holder has a discount coupon for the Blind Tiger Pub, a nice local place for a drink and a bit of a bonus.
We had our two collies with us, and they were greeted warmly by everyone there. We will definitely stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: King size rooms are very large and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAGSNiagaraOnTheLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta6003, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay at our property. I appreciate the kind comments about the hotel and the staff. We are pet friendly hotel and i am happy hear that accommodating you and your pets was a satisfying experience. Our staff is looking forward to assisting you the next time you travel to NYC and stop here overnight. We will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    75
    43
    22
    14
See reviews for
123
46
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 12, 2013

nice place need some discount coupons?Staff was helpful and i enjoy the breakfest offered
ill be up in the area again i do plan on staying at this location thanks any other guestions please feel free to email me

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta6003, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and that you were happy with the hot breakfast we offer each morning. Your satisfaction is important to us and we look forward to exceeding your expectations during your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Had to stay her over night due to the cold weather and our pipes freezing @ home. Needed a shower. I have stayed @ other Lq's. I have a small dog & and LQ is my hotel chain because of her. The stay was GREAT as usual @ LQ. The breakfast was the BEST I have had @ any hotel. Scrambled eggs & sausage along w/ danishes w/ all the other offers was GREAT. The staff was friendly, room was really nicely decorated,clean,and large. Will stay again just for a nice get away. Only complaint was the gym being a ways away from the hotel. Din't go because of that and the freezing cold outside. All and all great stay. Breakfast area was small.

Room Tip: The staff does a really good job @ cleaning the rooms.They DO allow dogs. NO DOG HAIR in the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 684pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta6003, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
It is wonderful to know how GREAT you thought our hotel was during your stay. We do our best to give our guests that home away from home feeling and offer a hot breakfast you can enjoy each morning. Please be assured the breakfast area will be expanded in the near future to accommodate our guests in a more comfortable atmosphere.

The Court Jester Athletic Club is a health club facility across the parking lot from the hotel that is complimentary to our guests and it is a unique offering for you to take advantage of during your stay. I realize cold temperatures outside make the short walk across the parking lot less than ideal but the 30,000 square foot gym complete with a whirlpool, steam room and sauna is well worth it. Thank you for choosing the La Quinta Inn and for being our guest. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east rockaway, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

good value... good breakfast.. vert convienent location... lots to do in the area..all employees wer very nice...check in and check out was done very quickly and efficiently..would stay again in the same hotel..

Room Tip: do not face garbage bin... pick up was at 5 in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkdw77s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta6003, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at our property. I appreciate the kind comments about the staff and am pleased that you plan to stay with us again. We are all looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed here as a last minute weekend get away. This hotel is very nice and very clean! All employees we had dealings with were very nice and helpful. We loved being able to bring our 2 dogs at no extra charge. Our room was very clean. We appreciate that the house keepers do such a great job. I wish we could go every weekend! Thank you to all at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta6003, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary review about the La Quinta Inn, Johnson City.

I am passing on your comments to the housekeeping staff, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the area. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, New York, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

for a nice cheap room this hotel was a surprise. received a king bed in a huge room....but when It came to watching some tv before bed I came across the dinosaur.....you know...the tube tv with the terrible muffled sound. I dealt with it, but that was my downfall. time for some upgrades please. staff was friendly and hotel was clean. there are 2 breakfast rooms the one with with the food is very small don't sit in there unless you want people all around you

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta6003, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor after your stay at our property. I appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback regarding the televisions.

We have recently installed Samsung flat panel 40” LED Smart televisions in all of our guest rooms. These not so average televisions offer internet capabilities for browsing and application usage.

The "dinosaur" televisions are now extinct and you will only encounter the most modern technologically advanced televisions available in the hotel market while staying at the La Quinta Inn, Johnson City. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have a chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnson City
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Of Johnson City
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City

Property: La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
Address: 581 Harry L. Dr, Johnson City, NY 13790-1470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Johnson City Hotel Johnson City
La Quinta Johnson City
Johnson City La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing