We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic and genial.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turkish Restaurant - CLOSED

Turkish Restaurant
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Authentic and genial.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

There was nothing we tried that we did not like. Great doners, fish and lamb kabobs. The price is a little on the high side, but it's all very tasty. Great baklava and rice pudding!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank yankeesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
169 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Lovely people, terrific homemade Turkish food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We love this place. Dinner is a little pricey, so we stick to the appetizers, Turkish coffee-- and who can resist the home-made baklava (also a little pricey but at least they give you two pieces!) The people are so warm and welcoming, you feel at home right away. I'd come just for the giant, warm, crunchy and delicious home-made pita bread. Hoping they will add some more Turkish lunch specials to the menu, and keep on adding the nice Turkish touches to the decor. It's fun to sit there watching Turkish tv. Just a fabulous addition to the triple cities-- we keep coming back for more!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York state
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great food and excellent service. We ordered a variety platter that had a sampling of different meats - everything was seasoned beautifully and very succulent. The portions were generous but not oversized and the tea and coffee were a nice touch. The waiter was the perfect mi of attentive and flirty. The atmosphere/decor is lacking but that would be my only criticism.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CollegeArtGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Hummus EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We probably come here 3 times a week for pita and hummus. I even came here while still drugged up after a minor surgery! The pita is hand made a fresh when you order it. The soup is wonderful.. really everything we have tried has been excellent and all home made!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
162 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A wonderful dinner.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We have enjoyed the two Turkish restaurants we have been to before so when we noticed there was one near where we were staying in Binghamton, we decided to check it out. That was a great idea. Everything we ate was excellent, from the appetizer sampler plate to the kadayif we had for dessert. The staff were friendly and helpful while we were trying to decide what to have and we enjoyed talking to them about Turkey and Turkish food during our dinner. We would definitely stop there again next time we are in the area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turkish Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing