We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A consistent Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the years and this is an updated review based on a recent stay. Everything was fine with my last stay from the check in, the room / bath, breakfast in the morning to check out. As noted in many reviews the location is a bit odd, but being next to Wegman's is convenient.

The breakfast area is a bit on the small side but there has always been places to sit. The only negative point is that the hotel allows smoking. The location of the smoking rooms requires you to walk by them if you take the elevator and you can smell them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grump51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin E, Hotel Ambassador at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Thank you so much for writing a review of the Hampton Inn in Binghamton/Johnson City. We're so glad that you've returned to stay with us over the years. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 424 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed here to pick up our daughter from SUNY Binghamton. I would recommend it to other families. Staff was very accommodating. Location was a little difficult to find. Proximity to the schools was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank edelman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin E, Hotel Ambassador at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

We're so glad that you found the staff and location to SUNY Binghamton so accommodating for your stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Johnson City/Binghamton Hampton Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel is very clean, quiet and conveniently tucked behind Wegman's, a large grocery store. The breakfast staff person, Tammy, is extremely cheerful and goes out of her way to make you feel welcomed. We enjoyed our two night stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priscilla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin E, Hotel Ambassador at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad you found everything to be clean and the staff so friendly. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night on the way to the NYC area. It is a Hilton branded establishment and it meets the expectations one would have for such a high end name. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast typical for Hampton Inn. Our family tends to stay at Hampton Inns because we know they offer a standard of quality we like. This establishment did not disappoint

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ottawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin E, Hotel Ambassador at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We truly appreciate it. We're so glad that you found the Binghamton/Johnson City Hampton Inn to meet your standards. We hope that in the future, should you find yourself in the Binghamton area, that you'll stop by and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I am with other reviewers - what did you expect when you chose to stay at a Hampton Inn? Typical facility, nice people, clean rooms and right next door to a Wegman's if you get hungry for a snack? You could do better but you could also do worse.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathaniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin E, Hotel Ambassador at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Johnson City/Binghamton Hampton Inn! We're sorry that you found our location to be odd but we are glad that you found the accommodations to be comfortable and up to your standards. We hope to see you again in the future if you find yourself in the Binghamton area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Typical Hampton facility - very clean, comfortable, and good breakfast. Located next to the top rated grocery store - Wegmans. And across the road from a Mall. Easy access to the highway and other attractions in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank albertp986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin E, Hotel Ambassador at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We're glad you found the hotel to be so well appointed. We hope to see you for a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night, for the sole reason of visiting Binghamton University. We chose this hotel because of the distance to the college as well as the reviews. Price point was as expected and similiar to others I looked at. Checking in was quick & easy. Staff was friendly. Our room was very clean, supplied well with all essentials and extra towels as per my request when I booked our stay online. (thank you to the staff). The beds were very comfortable as well. TV was nice, and our wifi connection was good too. The hotel also provided a free hot breakfast in the morning. Coffee, juices, fruits, cereals, an egg selection & a waffle maker, were some of the items to choose from. (other hotels with similiar rates did not offer a hot breakfast). Good thing to check, especially when traveling with your family. Only my younger daughter did eat breakfast. We had a late dinner, so were still full, but the coffee and juice surely was needed :) Parking was also quick & easy. This hotel certaintly did the trick for our overnight stay. Would stay here again if visiting that area and would definitely recommend staying here to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tees2luvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin E, Hotel Ambassador at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We're so glad that your stay was comfortable and well accommodated. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnson City
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Of Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
#4 of 13 in Binghamton
207 reviews
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City

Address: 630 Field St, Johnson City, NY 13790-1045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
Price Range: $96 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Binghamton/Johnson City is located off Route 17, five miles from downtown Binghamton, the Carousel Capital of the World. Ride the six antique carousels built by the Herschell Company and donated to the city by philanthropist George F. Johnson. Spend an afternoon antiquing on Clinton Street. Bring the kids to the Binghamton Zoo, the sixth oldest zoo in the U.S. Watch a performance at the Cider Mill Playhouse. Explore the Roberson Museum and Science Center which features a digital planetarium. Admire the architecture at Broome County Courthouse and historic homes in downtown Binghamton. If you’re in town during August, join locals and visitors at the annual Spiede Fest and Balloon Rally. This annual event honors the Spiede, a favorite Binghamton delicacy of marinated bite-sized meat on skewers.Whether you’re visiting Binghamton University, attending a business meeting or on a weekend getaway, enjoy comfortable guestrooms and free high-speed internet access in our Johnson City hotel. Our guestrooms feature king- or queen-sized Hampton fresh and clean beds®, 32-inch flat-screen TVs and room to work or relax. Finish tomorrow’s presentation at the large work desk or convenient lap desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City Hotel Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Johnson City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing