We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pool, Wegmans and nice breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
Philadelphia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Pool, Wegmans and nice breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Nice indoor pool. Wegmans café next door for lunch or diner. Nice complementary breakfast at the hotel. Quiet room. Helpful staff. We came with four young children and will stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Xavier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    107
    55
    16
    9
See reviews for
166
75
20
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
st louis mo
Level Contributor
198 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I always stay here when I frequently visit the Endicott/Endwell area and have found it to be very convenient, clean and well-located. Just about 15-20 minutes from the airport, only about 10 minutes from BInghamton Univ and adjacent to Wegmans, a great grocery store (that has just about everything one could want) and a mall. The staff is among the friendliest and most helpful that you will ever encounter. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stltraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake Beach, MD, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is hotel is everything that you would want for a business stay. They have a friendly, helpful staff, pool, breakfast, and as a bonus they are located in walking distance of both a mall and grocery store.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Quiet & Comfortable The bed is my favorite...the bathroom is clean the lobby smells good & clean the 6am breakfast is ready to tempt you with a nice selection muffins, waffles, juices & fruits & yogurts and many more The staff is and always has been welcoming and accommodating

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denise k, Manager at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. Our staff takes great pride in being able to provide you clean, comfortable and friendly accommodations when you were visiting the binghamton area. When you head back this way again please stop back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, VA, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

For us, It was a perfect place to stay while we visited family in the area. The staff was very friendly and the we met with other family members that were staying at the hotel over breakfast. There is a Wegmans supermarket next door that we could walk to which is convenient. The room was very comfortable and quiet. There is also a mall nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn Francis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denise k, Manager at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were very satisfied with the accommodations that we provide. When you are back in the area again to visit your family please stop back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Tucked away behind a Wegman's and across the street from the Malll this Hampton Inn was great! Clean rooms, comfortable lobby and courteous staff made this trip for a family reunion a great one. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank boonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denise k, Manager at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at this hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us when you attended your family reunion and I am glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Please stop back to see us when you are in town again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here for two nights on a trip to Cooperstown for the HOF induction ceremony. The hotel can be very tricky to find, set your GPS for Wegman's grocery store in Johnson City. The only entrance to the hotel is through the Wegman's parking lot and behind the store. It's secluded and is hard to spot from the highway. This hotel was very clean, the service was great and the room was HUGE. We got a King bed with Study and it was very large. The breakfast buffet in the morning was great and had plenty of food. They also always had treats and bottled water available at the service desk for people coming and going. Pool was ok, weight room was very small with no weights, just treadmill and elliptical and medicine balls. I would definitely stay here again, truly a great value. Also next to a mall and a few restaurants...Type Spiedie and Rib Pit and go enjoy the regional delicacy known as the Spiedie!!! PS once again, bed was soooo comfortable if you like them a little soft. I loved it.

Room Tip: Get the King study if you want a spacious room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denise k, Manager at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable time. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnson City
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS of Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City

Property: Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City
Address: 630 Field Street, Johnson City, NY 13790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Binghamton/Johnson City is located off Route 17, five miles from downtown Binghamton, the Carousel Capital of the World. Ride the six antique carousels built by the Herschell Company and donated to the city by philanthropist George F. Johnson. Spend an afternoon antiquing on Clinton Street. Bring the kids to the Binghamton Zoo, the sixth oldest zoo in the U.S. Watch a performance at the Cider Mill Playhouse. Explore the Roberson Museum and Science Center which features a digital planetarium. Admire the architecture at Broome County Courthouse and historic homes in downtown Binghamton. If you’re in town during August, join locals and visitors at the annual Spiede Fest and Balloon Rally. This annual event honors the Spiede, a favorite Binghamton delicacy of marinated bite-sized meat on skewers.Whether you’re visiting Binghamton University, attending a business meeting or on a weekend getaway, enjoy comfortable guestrooms and free high-speed internet access in our Johnson City hotel. Our guestrooms feature king- or queen-sized Hampton fresh and clean beds®, 32-inch flat-screen TVs and room to work or relax. Finish tomorrow’s presentation at the large work desk or convenient lap desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City Hotel Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Johnson City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing