We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great Hampton!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
NY
Level Contributor
120 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Another great Hampton!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Clean rooms and facility, friendly staff, indoor pool much cleaner and nicer than most, and in the parking lot with Wegmans! This is anther great Hampton Inn. The only thing I wish is that the breakfast seating area was larger. The food was nice, but we had to take it back to our room. overall very pleased and a great place to stay in the Binghamton area.

Room Tip: Wegmans in the same parking lot is an amazing market with great food and bakery!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doclorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    110
    59
    18
    9
See reviews for
172
77
21
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Lovely, clean room. Many amenities available. Friendly staff. Easy on/off from major highways. Rates are very good for the area in comparison to others I looked up online. One drawback is the sound proofing of room, it could have been better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights with 2 teenagers. Very comfortable, clean, breakfast was great, with fresh fruit (not the canned kind at other hotels). Hotel is a little hard to find, behind the Wegman's supermarket.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denise k, Manager at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you here and I am glad to see you noticed how clean our hotel is and the fresh and plentiful breakfast that we offer. When you are back in the area again please stop back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Good value for the room and property. Nice in hotel pool. Very clean and everything in the room worked. It was a little difficult to find and we were using a Garmin and Google Maps. It is convenient to Wegman's grocery.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denise k, Manager at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is very nice to have a 24 hour store within walking distance. I am glad to hear your stay was enjoyable. When you are back in the area again please consider us for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Help is first class. Directions for getting here take you through a place you're not sure you need to be in. Turn the corner and really nice hotel! Places to eat near by. This will be our first choice when we need a room here again. Large, clean, comfortable room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerPat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denise k, Manager at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on this hotel. I am glad to hear that you found our staff helpful and friendly and our rooms clean and comfortable. When you are back in the area again please stop back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stop overnight going to and from Washington DC. As always great hotel to stay. Behind the hotel there is a 24 hr Wegman for hot meals. Hot breakfast is always great plenty of food. we also stay at the Homewood in Alxandria VA, which is a Hilton too. Same service

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okho1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denise k, Manager at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. This seems to be the ideal location for you to stop at on your way to Washington I look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Thanks again for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Very satisified. Will recommend to others. Cleanliness very impressive. Breakfast had a nice variety and was fresh and enjoyable. Coffee was delicious. I was visiting a friend in Wilson Memorial Hospital and hotel was close to hospital and convenient.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeticiaD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your business and I am glad to hear that you were impressed with the cleanliness of our hotel. Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in their job and I will be sure to share your comments with them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnson City
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Of Johnson City
1.3 mi away
Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City

Property: Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City
Address: 630 Field St, Johnson City, NY 13790-1045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Binghamton/Johnson City is located off Route 17, five miles from downtown Binghamton, the Carousel Capital of the World. Ride the six antique carousels built by the Herschell Company and donated to the city by philanthropist George F. Johnson. Spend an afternoon antiquing on Clinton Street. Bring the kids to the Binghamton Zoo, the sixth oldest zoo in the U.S. Watch a performance at the Cider Mill Playhouse. Explore the Roberson Museum and Science Center which features a digital planetarium. Admire the architecture at Broome County Courthouse and historic homes in downtown Binghamton. If you’re in town during August, join locals and visitors at the annual Spiede Fest and Balloon Rally. This annual event honors the Spiede, a favorite Binghamton delicacy of marinated bite-sized meat on skewers.Whether you’re visiting Binghamton University, attending a business meeting or on a weekend getaway, enjoy comfortable guestrooms and free high-speed internet access in our Johnson City hotel. Our guestrooms feature king- or queen-sized Hampton fresh and clean beds®, 32-inch flat-screen TVs and room to work or relax. Finish tomorrow’s presentation at the large work desk or convenient lap desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City Hotel Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Johnson City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing