We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good roadside stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Located right off 17W several miles west of Route 81, this Inn is conveniently located (there is a Wegman's next door). The facilities are clean and the workers are friendly. The wifi in the room works well. I would stay there again. The buffet breakfast is adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLBlez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeticiaD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

We appreciate your comments on your recent stay with us and I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 433 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel has always been comfortable in the past, and this visit was no different. In sort of a funky location (behind a supermarket), but well worth the extra couple of minutes to find it. Desk staff always helpful and professional, and the breakfast crew were efficient and high energy. Delightful folks. A high school basketball tournament was in town, and several teams stayed here, but we were not inconvenienced in any way.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TxTrvlr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeticiaD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments and I will share them with our staff as we do take a great deal of pride in our hotel and the service provided. I am glad to hear that you had another pleasant experience while with us and look forward to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We used this hotel as our base for a recent family reunion of about 30 people. The hotel was ideal - conveniently located next to a large grocery store but set back well away from traffic and noise. Our rooms were good-sized and immaculately clean, with excellent beds. The indoor pool was large enough to accommodate individual swimmers plus families with small children. The breakfast buffet was a full breakfast - not just the breads, cereals and waffles one finds in most hotels.
The best part was the staff; I can't say enough about how terrific they were! All our last-minute changes and special requests were cheerfully accommodated. They had no meeting rooms but allowed us to use their large and very comfortable breakfast area/lobby for our takeout meals and evening socializing. We all agreed that we couldn't have had a better experience!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeticiaD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad that we had the opportunity to host your family reunion this year and can't wait for the next one! It was our pleasure to be able to accommodate all of your family's requests and I will share your comments with the staff as we really enjoyed meeting each and every one! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The Hampton was fine, not as good as some, but clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating. However, it is located behind the Wegman's Grocery and I failed to have this information while driving in. After we finally found it, everything was fine. There are no signs on the road indicating the hotels, and the Hampton Inn sign was not visible from the street.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mammabec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeticiaD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you kindly for your review on our property! I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience during your stay and our staff was accommodating. I am sorry that you had a difficult time locating the hotel. We are working diligently to have signs to our property in the closer vicinity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Very comfortable beds, with pristine white sheets and duvet covers which are washed for each guest. Newly remodeled room, very clean and extremely friendly service. Breakfast was great, location was quiet and pool was small but very clean. You can walk across the parking lot to a large Wegman's grocery store for cheap eats at their deli, pasta bar and pizza bar. Oakdale Mall is just across the road.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lillygemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeticiaD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your comments and I am glad to hear that you had a great experience while at our hotel. We take pride on the guest services provided and I will share your thoughts with the staff as I am sure they will love to hear! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

The staff made us feel right at home and even called to insure our room was ok. The location is good right behind Wegman's which has a restaurant with good food. We will stop here again for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rc1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I spent two nights at the Hampton Inn in Johnson City during a business trip.

Pros:
-Polite, pleasant staff. I was traveling with a large group and they were very accommodating. Allowing us to take over the dining area for catered dinners.
-Clean, nicely furnished rooms. The beds are very soft, which is how I like them. Guests who prefer firmer mattresses may be disappointed.
-Free wi-fi throughout the property. Speed is varied depending on location.
-Great breakfast. Standard continental options plus hot items like mini western omelettes, bacon, sausage, home fries and scrambled eggs.
-Location. This is a tossup. I agree with previous posters that the property is tough to find as it is accessed through a Wegmans parking lot, and Wegmans is really the only destination within walking distance. However, as a big Wegmans fan, this was actually a "pro" for me. There are numerous shopping and dining options within a few minutes drive, but I can see how the location would end up as a "con" for other reviewers.

Cons:
-None

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VerbalCurrency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeticiaD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Thank you for selecting our property for your visit to the Binghamton area! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and I am pleased to hear that you had a good experience during your stay. We look forward to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnson City
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
1.3 mi away
Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City

Address: 630 Field St, Johnson City, NY 13790-1045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
Price Range: $99 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Binghamton/Johnson City is located off Route 17, five miles from downtown Binghamton, the Carousel Capital of the World. Ride the six antique carousels built by the Herschell Company and donated to the city by philanthropist George F. Johnson. Spend an afternoon antiquing on Clinton Street. Bring the kids to the Binghamton Zoo, the sixth oldest zoo in the U.S. Watch a performance at the Cider Mill Playhouse. Explore the Roberson Museum and Science Center which features a digital planetarium. Admire the architecture at Broome County Courthouse and historic homes in downtown Binghamton. If you’re in town during August, join locals and visitors at the annual Spiede Fest and Balloon Rally. This annual event honors the Spiede, a favorite Binghamton delicacy of marinated bite-sized meat on skewers.Whether you’re visiting Binghamton University, attending a business meeting or on a weekend getaway, enjoy comfortable guestrooms and free high-speed internet access in our Johnson City hotel. Our guestrooms feature king- or queen-sized Hampton fresh and clean beds®, 32-inch flat-screen TVs and room to work or relax. Finish tomorrow’s presentation at the large work desk or convenient lap desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City Hotel Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Johnson City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing